Can't post on specific Thread while other newcomers can, also introduction :)

BlackDarkHannes

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone, after scrolling through the forums i kinda liked the topics being discussed, so i plan to stay and introduce myself.

The reason i got here was this: https://gbatemp.net/threads/pcsx2-hd-texture-upscale-service-free.642547/
The problem i state in the header is that i can not post anything there, i only get "You have insufficient privileges to reply here.", while other newcomers can post there. Kinda clueless right now.

Anyway, let me introduce myself: I am a Junior Dev, i like Emulation and old games, specifically hidden gems like Summoner 2, Demon Stone, LOTR The third age, Skate 3 (not so hidden i know).
I am a really big fan of all the Nintendo emulators (specifically Dolphin and Citra) and i also like PS emulators, such a neat Interface and many customization options.
I really don't know much to tell anymore...
If anyone is even answering this post, please post your favourite hidden gem game!
Mine is Summoner 2, such a preciously good RPG. With the lock on system and party system it feels like Dark Souls and Dragon Age Origins got a baby. Definitely a must try if you haven't already.
Post automatically merged:

I see that i am still considered a "Newbie" after posted over 5 times. But the welcome message states: "You start off with the 'Newbie' rank that comes with these restrictions. After you have contributed enough, with 5 forum messages, you will be automatically be promoted to 'Newcomer' with additional rights and permissions (the restrictions listed above are all lifted)."

Reactions: CoolMe

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello everyone, after scrolling through the forums i kinda liked the topics being discussed, so i plan to stay and introduce myself.