Please help - very frustrated as Accio Hacks won't work!

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by SG, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GOD DAMN IT!! I try and I try, I activate cheats in Accio Hacks, create a .gct file (I'm an offliner) an go to load a game in Gecko and I ALWAYS get a black screen.

    It works with Cheat Manager, it loads well but AH is the best out there and I want it to work. I have the latest AH and Gecko OS menu, mod 4.0U. What could be wrong?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    instead of gecko OS, try using neogamma, it is far superior... and with neogamma u are able to change the hooktype used by the cheats (I believe VBI is the hootype that works for most cheats, but u can try other hooktypes if it doesn't work right away)
     
  3. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I'll take a look and see how it goes. I'll post back; I may need your help!
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i've never used the method I described to u... but I've heard many others say that method works.

    The method I prefer to use, is to create the gct file using configurable usb-loader, then launch the game from cfg usb loader using cheats... i'm not sure if it can handle applying cheats to backup discs though.
     
  5. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, is it not a loader used through the HBC?
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't quite understand... whats your question?
    all apps can be launched via the homebrew channel, or a forwarder channel, or even an exploit.

    First of all, just try to use accio hacks to create the gct file, then use neogamma to load the game and hacks (u can try different hooktypes until it works).

    if u have a hard drive kicking around, I highly recommend u switch to using a usb-loader instead of backup discs. Not only will it make your games load faster, but u wont need to switch discs, and u can manage cheats directly from within configurable usb-loader.
     
  7. SG
    OP

    Member SG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh I see where you're coming from now - I thought that you wee saying NG was loaded from disc.

    I'm using actual retail games, I just want the cheats to work and for it to load.
     
  8. enak101

    Newcomer enak101 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    old topic but i have the same problem. I select my cheats in accio hacks (they start off disable right?). Then on neogamma i choose VGI and have tried a few others but the cheats never work. These are PAL games (animal crossing, wii sports and wii play to be exact). Should i change some of the other settings like ocarina etc?
     
  9. Nintendo_Chick

    Member Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    They aren't in the right folder, use WiiXplorer to move them, cfg loader has a built in code downloader, but it's not as good because you can't edit the hacks, so any with variables you need to change won't work.
     

Share This Page