Hacking Please help me play a store bought pokemon sun without losing gateway.

jmart414121

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello I'm sorry if this has been answered before but I am new to this and recently put gateway on my son's 3ds. He received a store bought Pokemon Sun game for Christmas but we can't play it because the game is going to update his DS.

I used gateway to make a backup of his game and have the following two files on his SD card:

BNDA.3D0
BNDA.3D1

Can I somehow play these with gateway? I don't know how to load them once I make a backup. I've looked for tutorials but all I can find is a tutorial on how to backup the game. I don't know what to do with the backup to get it to play.

His 3ds is running version 4.1.0-6U
and the Gateway shows version GW3D 11.2.0-35U

Someone told me I could download the ROM and change the card type from type 1 to type 2 but I can't find a good rom. I assume since I own the original game there should be a way to play it with Gateway. Any help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED as he really wants to play his Christmas Gift.

nero99

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ditch gateway, and switch to luma a9lh. then you wont have this problem and will be able to play the card normally without having to dump it.

chocoboss

Trophies
XP
Country
France
You have to put both part together. This can be done on command line on windows. The you will be able to change you backup from type 1 to type 2.

Btw you can find the rom already converted on that ISO site if I remember

@nero99 : can't you just help someone without saying a9hl ?

Last edited by chocoboss,

jmart414121

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You have to put both part together. This can be done on command line on windows. The you will be able to change you backup from type 1 to type 2.

Btw you can find the rom already converted on that ISO site if I remember