Patching DSOrganize 2.4 for G6

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by skullstatue, Jan 9, 2007.

Jan 9, 2007
  1. skullstatue
    OP

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Do any of you know how to patch the newest version of DSOrganize to work with the G6. It says you can on his site with DLDI Patcher, but I don't know how. I would appreciate any help and I'm sorry if the version released today doesn't support the G6 anyways. Thanks in advance....
     


  2. faceless

    Member faceless pink sugar heart attack

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
  3. skullstatue
    OP

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, works great. Though it won't save [​IMG]
     
  4. sambobuk

    Newcomer sambobuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I patched the file and copied it to the root of my G6, but whenever I try to run it (MyCard-Run) it just comes up with a white screen! I copied over the DSOrganize folder as well...any thoughts?
     
  5. Vidnez

    Newcomer Vidnez Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Chose "Add Header" to run it.
     
  6. rs4

    Newcomer rs4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    I don't see an option to add a header and for some reason I don't see the DSOrganize in my start > run menu. (I did when I had .4, but not .4b..)

    I patched it and I get white screened. Any ideas?
     
  7. askoeho

    Newcomer askoeho Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Finland
    This is how I got it working:

    1. I patched the DSorganize.nds with the G6 DLDI drivers (dlditool g6fl.dldi dsorganize.nds)
    2. After that I runned the dsorganize.nds through dsbuild.exe (dsbuild.exe dsorganize.nds)
    3. Then I put the new dsorganize.ds.gba file to my G6 root and renamed it to dsorganize.nds
    4. And it worked!
     
  8. springah

    Member springah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    DIDL should let it save now...
     
  9. skullstatue
    OP

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    You can save now? Where can I get these new DLDI drivers for the G6?
     
  10. springah

    Member springah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  11. GameGeezer

    Member GameGeezer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    I got this to run and it is saving but I had another question. The wifi irc client is working fine but I get a message when dsorganize loads telling me that some homebrew resources are missing and that the homebrew browser and irc may not work properly. IRC works but the homebrew browser does not. Has anyone gotten the homebrew browser to work on the G6?
     
  12. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    this stuff should work on my Lite then... hopefully...
     
  13. MajinGohan

    Member MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Germany
    Works and saves fine with the newest DLDI driver.
    Awesome, finally homebrew for G6 has gotten a glimpse of hope [​IMG] .
     
  14. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I need a step by step guide cuz I am an R-TARD!!!
     
  15. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    1) Put dlditool.exe, g6fl.dldi, and dsorganize.nds in a folder together. DLDI DSOrganize

    2) In that same folder, create a new text document. (right click on an empty spot -> new -> text document)

    3) Open the text file you just created and paste this into it: dlditool g6fl.dldi dsorganize.nds

    4) Save the text file, then rename it to "patch.bat" (or anything .bat, the .bat is the important part)

    5) Double click the .bat file you just made, and it should patch the file for you. I tried it and it seemed to work. The filesize didn't change, but the date did.

    6) Do whatever it is you're supposed to do with the now patched dsorganize.nds file.
     
  16. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working, hooray! I've been waiting a long time for this.

    Questions:

    I didn't use dsbuild... what's it do, why would I need to?
    Is there any way to run it from the main menu, or do I need to keep doing the "my card" "add header" stuff?
     
  17. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    lucky!! the extrast wont make the NDS file, says access is denied!!!!! MOTHER night! [​IMG]
     
  18. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I'm following ur instructions bot, I just cant get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
     
  19. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    Alright this is from memory, and I'm old, so...

    let's see, I put dlditool, g6fl.dldi, and dsorganize.nds in the same directory on my windows desktop.
    I didn't write a batch file.. I just used the RUN option in the Start menu and browsed to the directory, then clicked dlditool and added the "g6fl.dldi dsorganize.nds" to the end of the text field. It ran quickly and invisibly, but changed the "modified" date on the .nds file.

    From there I just dragged dsorganize.nds into the G6 card at the root level, ejected, slapped it in my DS and went to My Card in the G6 Lite menu, touched the dsorganize.nds file and selected "add header"... and it ran, and saved, and all that good stuff.

    By the way, if you haven't updated your card to the 4.6C firmware... do it now, that might be your problem!?!
     
  20. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try and interpurt that to my main language, MORON, I DO use 4.6c
     

Share This Page