Own savegame into Twilight Hack

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by D-Jay, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Own savegame into Twilight Hack by D-Jay at 1:54 AM (1,385 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. D-Jay
    OP

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey guys,

    I've searched for it but I can't find anything helpful about it...

    I want to compile the twilight hack... I have my own savegame for twilight princess but I want to keep the hack also.
    It there any way to join my own savegame into the hack?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    No, just backup your save file before.
     
  3. D-Jay
    OP

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks!

    But I could use the hack normally and create a new savegame-slot into it!?
     
  4. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe, I haven't tried?
    Just install the Homebrew Channel with the hack and delete it, that's what most people do.
     
  5. D-Jay
    OP

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    That's right. but for starfall and banner brick it's needed if you don't want to use preloader
     
  6. maduin

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    just install the homebrew channel using the twilight hack and the install everything else through the HBC. Just do it. It's the proper and right way to do things.
     
  7. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You can create a new Save Slot in the Twilight Hack save, i'm using it and no problems so far.
     
  8. D-Jay
    OP

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks! Made it.
     
  9. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I did this (because I installed twilight hack before i started played zelda tp) and it worked great at first.

    However after playing a little while into the game, i decided to test the twilight hack again and it fails. I walk up to the guy and the game freezes, however no code is executed.

    Still, it was great while it lasted
     
  10. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I never had that problem, but I want to add that it has another big downside: if Nintendo blocks the version of the Twilight Hack you're using with an update, it will be lost forever. Sure, you can downgrade and all that, but it just isn't practical to store your save in the Twilight Hack. I decided to keep them seperated, and I'm glad I did. After playing for a year (I don't play that much [​IMG] ) I still haven't finished it. If I had to delete it with every new Twilight Hack, I would never know how the game ended.
     
  11. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    just install preloader and copy back your save
     

Share This Page