orignal games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by muffin, Nov 5, 2009.

Nov 5, 2009

orignal games by muffin at 10:25 AM (718 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi as i am having alot of probelms with pikmin 2 orignal now it is saying in order to use this software you must perform a wii system update would this update be from the net and would it be safe to the sofmod wii has anyone has this kind of issue with anyorignal games before [​IMG]

    thankyou [​IMG]
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If in doubt, softmod you Wii and install Preloader. You can then enable 'disable updates' and you won't get mithered again
     
  3. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    many thanks for your reply i am useing wiiflow and preloader v0.30 iso v70 system menu v482 , homebrew 1.0.6 ios 61 v19.26, wii system ver 4.2e
    cIOSCORPv3.5. and tried what you have advised but it still does not load it says inorder to play this software the wii system has to be updated but will it update from the net or just the orignal pikmin 2 disc?? i suppose i could disable wifi and then see what happens then i suppose i will know if it is updateing from the disc or not .. [​IMG]

    thankyou [​IMG]
     
  4. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    I had the same problem. The reason was the MIOS. I had v4 installed and performed a Systemupdate from the disc (Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games). Only the MIOS was updated to v9, so the update is only from dvd.

    It seems that the game checks all current IOS and stuff on the Wii. If one of the files isn't up to date you have to do an update unless you activate the hack in Preloader or start the game through a Loader like GeckoOS.
     
  5. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply i have got Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games and it works fine with the wii system i have got , have you got any idea how long a update would take as i have been running a update for around 4hrs and it still dont work i have activated the hack the preloader which did not work for this game . i have tried GeckoOS before but it had problems with 4.2 .

    thankyou [​IMG]
     

Share This Page