Opera Browser using only slot-2 cart

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Tim the Elite, Oct 3, 2007.

Oct 3, 2007
  1. Tim the Elite
    OP

    Newcomer Tim the Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, I have an Ez-Flash3 Cart and a Superkey (cbf upgrading)

    is there any way at all I can run Opera Browser without a slot-1 cart

    huh?
     
  2. hanman

    Member hanman I'm a pretty lucky guy

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    715
    Location:
    Galbadia Garden
    Country:
    United States
    no, it's not possible
     
  3. crazyshiza

    Member crazyshiza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
  4. Tim the Elite
    OP

    Newcomer Tim the Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    bummer, guess im gonna have to upgrade.

    is there a cart that has 100% compatibility?

    (including zelda)
    (and can use browser)
     
  5. moozxy

    Member moozxy hamboning

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    R4 has nearly 100% aside from Worms but it doesn't take long to fix.
    Opera browser and zelda both work fine.
    Other than that it's the CycloDS.
     
  6. Jarvik7

    Newcomer Jarvik7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    "use browser" would have nothing to do with 100% compatibility since no official cards can do it without the memory cart either. Just go get a 3in1 to use with your slot1 cart, they are so cheap that they might as well be free.
     
  7. Tim the Elite
    OP

    Newcomer Tim the Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    lol Jarvik7 i dont have a slot1 cart nor a ds lite!

    i think im gonna buy an r4

    i dont know what i will do about the ram expansion
     

Share This Page