Oh noes! I haz bricked me wii... Oh no its back?!?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hippyman, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. hippyman
    OP

    Newcomer hippyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so im messing with my new 1tb hardrive & usbloader GX.

    Played my backup of wii fit plus, hit go back to wii menu & poof...

    "your system files are corrupted"

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    I'm on 4.1 with preloader installed, think ive got a back up but couldn't tell you where it is...

    So boot into preloader 0.29, try system menu. Works. Ok so reboot try as normal. Works.

    WTF??? Anyone else ever had this? Any idea if i need to be worried?

    Bueller?
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Heard of it happening sometimes. Not sure why, but it does. Don't worry 'bout it.
     
  3. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard a lot of reports on this coming from Wii Fit. I don't think you should worry. You have preloader and bootmii as boot2 right? Then everything should be good (:
     
  4. dippindivin

    Newcomer dippindivin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    This means Nintendo now has access to your Wii via ethernet. They monitor everything you are doing and turn on the wii webcam remotely to watch your every move, so don't touch yourself. Throw the Wii away IMHO.
     
  5. hippyman
    OP

    Newcomer hippyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    No bootmii yet, doin it today tho!

    Damn thing scared the crap outta me [​IMG]
     

Share This Page