ROM Hack Oh god what did I do?? Red screen on v11.0.0-33U

Llameria Grunt

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
United States
So....
I'm finally able to hack ACNL and since playing city folk so long ago I thought it was a dream come true... but!!

Following this tutorial:


I keep ending up being frozen on a red screen on the bottom, black on top. Now I can't get anywhere past 6:08 in the video.
I read through this:
https://www.reddit.com/r/3dshacks/comments/3hc4ga/psa_for_everyone_get_red_screens/

and became lost....
Can anyone help me figure out what to do?
 

Llameria Grunt

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
United States
If it helps. I did the instructions in the video to the T. I didn't even uzip any files or whatever.
But one thing I don't have a "3ds" file so I installed the save thing in a file labeled "nintendo3ds" (?) but up till the red screen nothing seemed wrong....
 

Llameria Grunt

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
United States
smea? Also. I use 7zip to extract files... I'm only good with css coding so.... can you explain to me how to do this?
 

vb_encryption_vb

That hardmod guy....
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
1,995
Trophies
2
Age
41
Location
Acworth, GA
XP
1,941
Country
United States
wth and you do CSS coding?

Put SD card in PC. Copy all files from SD to PC ( Backup )

2. Extract the homebrew folder to your SD card.

3. Try to run said exploit or whatever your doing again. Your getting the Red screen because it's missing the homebrew app that it's trying to launch which would be located on root/3ds folder.
 

Llameria Grunt

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
United States
wth and you do CSS coding?

Put SD card in PC. Copy all files from SD to PC ( Backup )

2. Extract the homebrew folder to your SD card.

3. Try to run said exploit or whatever your doing again. Your getting the Red screen because it's missing the homebrew app that it's trying to launch which would be located on root/3ds folder.

ahhhhh.And yea lol, simple things like profile layouts
 

Llameria Grunt

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
71
Country
United States
\
So I have a screenshot of my 3ds file. I backed it up too.... so I'm supposed to have a file I don't see...?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot (51).png
    Screenshot (51).png
    40.2 KB · Views: 208

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: