1. Xuphor

    Xuphor I have lied to all of you. I am deeply sorry.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,681
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the update.
    Off-topic - why does your title say "Former AKAIO Programmer" if you still are one?
     
  2. djobduction

    djobduction Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya that's true, just think that one did get patched pretty quickly so i guess this one is bound to get patched soon. I am sure more people want this one over the (j) Ver
     
  3. djobduction

    djobduction Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes thank you for the update, as i am sure you know your hard work is always very much appreciated.
     
  4. ShadowLink92

    ShadowLink92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    i still can't find out what's wrong with my dstwo that it won't load kirby mass attack, even with the patch [​IMG]
     
  5. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,159
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Nothing its your shitty microsd card that cant run in clean mode because its too slow.
     
  6. djobduction

    djobduction Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    lmao. Do you know if that will also be the case with Acekard 2i ? As in everybody will need a class 6 microsd card to run this game or you don't know yet ?
     
  7. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,442
    Country:
    United States
    DStwo Clean Mode =/= Acekard 2i
    They're not the same. At all.
     
  8. tasbir49

    tasbir49 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you Normatt. Not only for this, but all the other AKAIO programming you did. If only the official acekrd team was in your standard before AKAIO was official._.
     
  9. stok3d

    stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same 8g Class 4 SD card you mentioned. Getting two white screens despite many attempts and configurations. Popped my sons 2gb SD in and it worked flawlessly.

    Going to try the full format method w/ Panasonic formatter and try again, will report back.

    [edit]

    same shiat, different day. still getting two white screens. why my class 2 kicks the shiat out of my class 4, same brand, same store, is beyond me. makes zero sense. fark it. kirby can wait. big pink puffy ball of shiat.
     
  10. djobduction

    djobduction Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya thanks for that but i do know that. I don't know much about the DStwo but does it require you to have a class 6 microsd card for ds games ? If not then is it a possibility that it maybe required to have one to run this game with this new type of ap ? Just wondering is all, it don't matter much anyway till something comes out we will have to see then i guess.
     
  11. stok3d

    stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Canada
    Absolutely not.
     
  12. chyyran

    OP chyyran somehow a weeb now.
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,844
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Class is defined by the maufacturer, they really don't mean alot.
    2. According to my MicroSD, it's a Class 2 and I run clean mode pretty well. Of course, Class 2 doesn't really mean much.
     
  13. djobduction

    djobduction Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh i see i thought i read somewhere here saying you needed a class 6 to run Kirby. That's why i asked if Acekard 2i would need a fast card too. I always thought the class # on a card was speed at how fast it can send and receive data.
     
  14. Urza

    Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    That's absolutely incorrect. Classes are defined by the governing body for the spec, and directly translate to minimum write speed. While there is no enforcement of class designation, for the most part manufacturers provide legitimate ratings.
     
  15. DJPlace

    DJPlace the hater of something i can't recall.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,260
    Country:
    United States
    this may of been asked before but how can you find class on an sd card? i think mine saves fine i beating the second boss yestrday so yeah...
     
  16. konel01

    konel01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    the jpn version isnt working on my acekard2i. even on 1.8.8 besided i'd rather play the us version.

    well i have to wait for a fix. can't afford the game right now. saving my pennies for Mario 3Dland.
     
  17. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,159
    Country:
    New Zealand
  18. panmusic

    panmusic GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    833
    Country:
    Greece
    Thank you Normmatt for everything you have done already!!!!!!!!! [​IMG]
     
  19. justin05

    justin05 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Thank You Normmatt!
     
  20. Someflammablekid

    Someflammablekid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed working! Thanks so much!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Official, Attack, thread