Emulation Not64 & Wii64 - Separate ROM directories?

Noizecreep

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Hi All,

Finally made an account after lurking on here for a while and trying to learn how to hack my Wii U. This forum is a godsend for learning how to do everything!

I'm still a noob to all this, but from what I understand it's preferable to have both Not64 AND the latest version of Wii64 (with Rice & Glide) on my Wii U as each are able to load some games better than the other.

So my question is: Do I need to create separate directories for the ROMs on my FAT32 HDD? For example

HDD: wii64/roms

and also HDD: not64/roms

And essentially have 2 copies of each ROM, 1 in each folder until I figure out which ones work better on each emulator (or simply consult the gbatemp compatibility list)

and the same question for saves - separate directories? can the saves be transferred from one emulator to the other?

Appreciate any help offered! Thanks!

danny19901

Trophies
XP
Country
Hi All,

Finally made an account after lurking on here for a while and trying to learn how to hack my Wii U. This forum is a godsend for learning how to do everything!

I'm still a noob to all this, but from what I understand it's preferable to have both Not64 AND the latest version of Wii64 (with Rice & Glide) on my Wii U as each are able to load some games better than the other.

So my question is: Do I need to create separate directories for the ROMs on my FAT32 HDD? For example

HDD: wii64/roms

and also HDD: not64/roms

And essentially have 2 copies of each ROM, 1 in each folder until I figure out which ones work better on each emulator (or simply consult the gbatemp compatibility list)

and the same question for saves - separate directories? can the saves be transferred from one emulator to the other?

Appreciate any help offered! Thanks!
It's best to do it that way in my opinion