Hacking Normal Save for Supercard SD

ThriLL

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
When I do the normal save in-game then go on back to the menu, load it up then continue, the saved game is still there. But when I actually turn off the GBM and turn it back on, the saved game is gone. My Realtime Save works perfectly fine, I have Enable save, and Enable Saver Patch turned on, on the games' properties so what am I doing wrong?

PS: I'm completely new to all this so explain it in newb terms thanks guys =]

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You know how you're doing real-time save? Just do the same thing after you save in-game, but with the A button instead of the B button. In other words, first save in-game, then press L+R+A+Select to send the updated save data to the *.sav file on your card for permanent storage.

ThriLL

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
DanTheManMS said:
You know how you're doing real-time save? Just do the same thing after you save in-game, but with the A button instead of the B button. In other words, first save in-game, then press L+R+A+Select to send the updated save data to the *.sav file on your card for permanent storage.

Oh ok. Thanks a lot man, I was wondering what the L+R+A+Select was for. I did it, but when I turned off/on the GBM, it didn't perm. save it.

Also, is RTS saving most of the time bad for your flash cart? I have about 8 games RTSaved. I was thinking maybe having those many games RTSaved might be bad for the flash cart o.O

One more question, what are those "Enable more saver" and "Enable more real time saver" for? Are they important and should I have them enabled for the games?

ThriLL

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States