Hacking no n3DS features with MH4U

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
8.1J sysnand, running 9.5J emunand. MH4U (EU) updated to 1.1. Installed and running as .cia, plays fine but I can't use ZL/ZR or the nub.

I'm not having much luck today :P
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,966
Trophies
2
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,902
Country
United States
8.1J sysnand, running 9.5J emunand. MH4U (EU) updated to 1.1. Installed and running as .cia, plays fine but I can't use ZL/ZR or the nub.

I'm not having much luck today :P
Have you tried going into the game's (or system's) settings? I remember seeing the option for a second control stick when I played MH4U. You might need to turn that option on first (or not, I'm just guessing).
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
Have you tried going into the game's (or system's) settings? I remember seeing the option for a second control stick when I played MH4U. You might need to turn that option on first (or not, I'm just guessing).

Yeah, turning it on eventually times out saying it couldn't detect anything :(
 

Link0

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
493
Country
Netherlands
Mind that it may not be a gateway problem. I've had this issue the first couple of times with a legit card on a 9.5 N3DS. It eventually fixed itself by booting Majora's Mask once, and i haven't had the problem since.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Liberty

aCot+

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
47
Trophies
0
XP
122
Country
Bhutan
9.2E sysnand, 9.5E emunand, preinstalled MH4U copy works fine except for the 3D which needs that close lid and reopen to fix itself.
 

andre104623

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2014
Messages
680
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Philadelphia, PA
XP
417
Country
United States
I'm also running 8.1j new 3ds with 9.5 emunand and I never have a problem with the c-stick or ZR or ZL buttons. I don't play monster hunter but mm3d I been playing a lot lately never have any issues besides game slow downs
 

Maximilious

Whistles a familiar tune
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2014
Messages
2,571
Trophies
1
XP
1,855
Country
United States
Check options and see if there's a circlepad pro option to turn on. Also, I don't think zr/zl are used in MH4U, been playing the first few questlines and haven't seen any tutorials on using them. The nub works though installed as CIA on my US 9.0 system in 9.5 emuNAND
 

ophbalance

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2015
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
89
Country
United States
The fix, from another forum, appears to be the same issue that's plaguing the 3D setting. Before you do anything else with the N3DS send it to sleep. That'll fix the 3D and circle pad issues it seems.
 

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
A more constant FPS is a pretty nifty feature.

As far as buttons go, you need to set ZRZL in the options. Otherwise they are just the same as L and R.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://wccftech-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/wccftech.com/amd-800-series-am5-motherboards-launch-r...