ROM Hack No$GBA Save to TWLoader?

SG911

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2017
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Location
Bronx, NY
XP
905
Country
United States
Forgive me if i'm posting this in the wrong section.

So i played a bit of Castlevania dawn of sorrow on the No$GBA emulator via PC. Had a little fun used a cheat or two, wanted to go & use that save on my 3DS via TWLoader.
I figured i'd just drag & drop the .sav file into my rom area on the SD card for TWLoader. That doesn't seem to work tho so i was wondering if it's even possible or am i doing it wrong.

All help is appreciated
 

SG911

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2017
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Location
Bronx, NY
XP
905
Country
United States
I seemed to get it to work!

I trashed No$GBA & used DeSmuME instead. Saved & grabbed that file, renaming the .dsv to .sav & it works on my 3DS now!
So for the future if anyone else runs into this too. Don't use No$GBA.
 
  • Like
Reactions: wicksand420

wicksand420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2016
Messages
2,801
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
2,283
Country
United States
I seemed to get it to work!

I trashed No$GBA & used DeSmuME instead. Saved & grabbed that file, renaming the .dsv to .sav & it works on my 3DS now!
So for the future if anyone else runs into this too. Don't use No$GBA.
there might be a save converter somewhere that can convert your save, you could google nds save converter
 
  • Like
Reactions: SG911

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,018
Country
Greece
I seemed to get it to work!

I trashed No$GBA & used DeSmuME instead. Saved & grabbed that file, renaming the .dsv to .sav & it works on my 3DS now!
So for the future if anyone else runs into this too. Don't use No$GBA.
It's actually because of how No$GBA treats saves (you can change the save type in the options though). No need to use DeSmuME, just use No$GBA with the same setting as that the DS uses.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SG911

SG911

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2017
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Location
Bronx, NY
XP
905
Country
United States
there might be a save converter somewhere that can convert your save, you could google nds save converter

That's exactly what i was doing! Maybe i was doing it wrong, picking the wrong options but when i grabbed the save file from the other emulator, changed the format & put it on my 3DS. It worked 1st time, compared to the No$GBA way which i've been trying since last night.

@ThoD
I wasn't aware of that! I will keep that in mind then. Thank you.
 
Last edited by SG911,

SG911

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2017
Messages
366
Trophies
0
Location
Bronx, NY
XP
905
Country
United States
Visit here for convert any save games between No$gba and real DS!

http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php

That's exactly what i was using! Although i think i was choosing the wrong format to convert it to.
Since i was at it for like an hour last night from no$gba to my 3ds but i winded up using another emulator & it worked 1st try.
Thank you tho! Now i need to have a mod close this.

:)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    L @ lulzhakkkkk: 404 not found, clancy is mining money