Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,680,163 41,295 172

  1. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, use 32768.

    However that looks to be the size of a USB flash drive.

    Not all flash drive work, some that do work are inconsistent, and some do actually work. If yo experience too many issues, try using an external hard drive instead.
     
  2. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    United States
    And use FAT32, not exFAT.
     
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,610
    Country:
    Portugal
    if you ever find out what value can be tweaked to change width on games imune to width let me know, since changing those values doesnt do much since games where width has no affect dont get any changes, i suspect they dont use that function for video positions.
     
    NoobletCheese likes this.
  4. L3gi0n0fh311

    L3gi0n0fh311 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2021
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Which format is recommended for Nintendont ? .iso .gcm or folder ?
     
  5. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,560
    Country:
    United States
    1:1 ISO. GCM is the same as iso but it should use the iso extension.
     
    ca032769 likes this.
  6. L3gi0n0fh311

    L3gi0n0fh311 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2021
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    1:1 means no trimming scrubbing ?
     
  7. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,560
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. Make sure the MD5 hash of the ISO matches a known good dump on Redump.org.
     
    ca032769 likes this.
  8. NoobletCheese

    NoobletCheese GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know what the little superscript '2' means in the 480p column of the Nintendont Compatibility List:

    [​IMG]

    I'm trying to get 480p working with the above game, and it does work, but the deflicker filter gets reinstated as soon as I load a save game from the game's main menu.

    Is there a method of patching the deflicker OFF setting into the game's ISO?
     
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,610
    Country:
    Portugal
    i think it means native progressive support instead of forced.

    you can try to force videomode to 480p without deflicker option, but since the game has native progressive i dont know if it will reinstate it if you choose to use progressive tough.
     
    NoobletCheese likes this.
  10. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Anyway of making the n64 inject for gamecube work for nintendont?

    I injected Mace Dark Age and put the game.iso in correct folder, it loads but there is only audio but no video, Mace is one of a few compatible n64 injects for gamecube.

    https://github.com/sizious/gcm-n64-roms-injector/releases
     
  11. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,610
    Country:
    Portugal
    why not use wii64 or not64?
     
  12. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    I had not64 but stopped using it as it was the overclocked version and since then I changed my haxchi to a version that does not need gamepad but the issue is I cannot use sign c2w with it. Since I have most n64 games as injects there's only a handful left that I would like and read that mace should work with this gcm injector.
     
  13. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,610
    Country:
    Portugal
    you dont need overclock for most games, just install a channel for wii64/wii64 rice and not64 and have fun, those n64 emulations were ass since you couldnt even save at all in most games and they have way more issues than wii64/not64

    mace works with wii64/not64 although you cant see menus wells, but hey you can save and use rumble and whatnot, while you wont be able to save at all on the injected gc emulator.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Mar 6, 2021
  14. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    I see, might just have to do that, looks like not64 was updated in 2020 on github page aswell.

    I have a backup of overclocked version so will get that reinstalled wgen I get a chance.
     
  15. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,673
    Country:
    Norway
    Look for widescreen Action Replay/gecko codes. Some games need them and even games that don't, usually work better with them.
     
  16. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,610
    Country:
    Portugal
    that is not the issue we were discussing here... some games on nintendont dont fill the screen, stretched or otherwise on wiiu and the width value which hacks the video cordinates doesnt work on some games so you cant make them fill the screen, its not about any of that, its about games sometiems having slightly incorrect aspect ratios they arent full 4:3 or 16:9(not by much tough) so using widescreen code or not will not fill the screen on wiiu anyway on games that have those issues.
     
    The Real Jdbye likes this.
  17. NoobletCheese

    NoobletCheese GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States

    I believe GameCube games aren't supposed to be precisely 4:3 or 16:9 due to their funky pixel aspect and variable storage aspect. So it's normal to have a small amount of black bars at the sides or top and bottom, depending on the game.

    All that matters is whether shapes that are supposed to be symmetrical appear symmetrical.

    Unfortunately the Auto width setting in Nintendont doesn't seem to get it right very often.
     
    Last edited by NoobletCheese, Mar 18, 2021
  18. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,560
    Country:
    United States
    Most of the Widescreen patches come from Gecko codes for GameCube.
     
  19. NoobletCheese

    NoobletCheese GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    [deleted - redundant]
     
    Last edited by NoobletCheese, Mar 18, 2021
  20. sleepstart

    sleepstart Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Just to clarify-- a PS3 controller will work, right? I just plug it into one of the Wii's USB ports?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,