Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,959,233 40,397 159

  1. Escorpion

    Escorpion Balamb Seed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Colombia
    Is not normal... Is a fact that has happened before?? are you using USB or HDD??
     
  2. uyjulian

    uyjulian Homebrewer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2,484
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe he downloaded game packs that contain a large amount of games
     
    Escorpion likes this.
  3. Welohabi

    Welohabi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    My HDD is a Portable 5TB WD Elements.
    FAT32 / 64k Cluster (Showed incorrect size with 32k Cluster)
    (I have tried a y-cable but it did not help the issue.)

    I have my games in the folder like so:
    "USB:/games/Zelda Wind Waker [GZLP01]/game.iso"

    Is there a limit on how many games I am allowed?
     
    Last edited by Welohabi, Feb 24, 2020
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,617
    Country:
    Austria
    Please can you answer your first Thread to help you further.
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/usb-loader-gx-is-slow-to-list-gamecube-games.558736/

    Thank you.:)
     
    Welohabi likes this.
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    obviously if you have hundreds it will take alot of time to read... remenber nintendont needs to read the iso one by one the first bits yo see the id for each game.
     
    Escorpion likes this.
  6. Belickade

    Belickade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    Could you post your compiled version somewhere to download? I followed your instructions in the readme but ran into the following error when attempting to build it:

    Code:
    make -C loader
    make[1]: Entering directory '/opt/devkitpro/nintendont/loader'
    kernel.zip
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    stub.bin
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    PADReadGC.bin
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    font.zip
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    background.png
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    IOSInterface.bin
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    multidol_ldr.bin
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    kernelboot.bin
    /bin/sh: bin2s: command not found
    ShowGameInfo.c
    In file included from C:/devkitPro/nintendont/loader/include/ShowGameInfo.h:26,
                     from C:/devkitPro/nintendont/loader/source/ShowGameInfo.c:23:
    C:/devkitPro/nintendont/loader/include/menu.h:24:10: fatal error: gctypes.h: No such file or directory
     #include <gctypes.h>
              ^~~~~~~~~~~
    compilation terminated.
    make[2]: *** [/c/devkitPro/devkitPPC//base_rules:18: ShowGameInfo.o] Error 1
    make[1]: *** [Makefile:108: build] Error 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory '/opt/devkitpro/nintendont/loader'
    make: *** [Makefile:87: loader] Error 2
    
     
    Last edited by Belickade, Feb 24, 2020
  7. Foodchain

    Foodchain Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    It's in the "loader" folder of my git repo. Direct link: https://github.com/NazarSurm/Ninten...ayer-1/blob/master/loader/loader.dol?raw=true

    Make sure to rename loader.dol to boot.dol, same as in the original Nintendont.

    As for your issues building it, make sure you're building it from msys2 shell instead of something like command prompt.
     
  8. Belickade

    Belickade Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. Link_enfant

    Link_enfant Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    I'm having a weird issue with Zelda Collector's Edition on Nintendont (I haven't tried playing from the retail disc though).
    My current setup: PAL Red Wii, Nintendont version 6.648 (iirc, not sure of the actual number and if it's the latest but it's pretty recent), all settings on Default, official Wii RGB cable on CRT TV. I'll added other info if needed.

    The game loads fine, I load Zelda II (the only one I've tried so far), everythings works well until the game switches to 480i because of the save screen (every time you either save or create a new save file): it's when the game switches back to 240p again that everything gets ruined.
    The NES game picture isn't scaled to fit the screen anymore and is placed on the upper left corner , the color hue is completely wrong and the whole game becomes very laggy and slow.
    It screws the whole game up and not only the NES one though; going back to the game selection menu doesn't change anything, except for the scaling that fits the screen again, so it must be related to the 480i > 240p switching.

    I've found results of people having trouble with this collection but not this specific case, only black screen issues and such that are due to Nintendont's video width setting (which in my case is indeed on default).

    Has anyone encountered this weird glitch?
    What would the solution be?
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    take a picture of your settings to see if its actualy default settings.
    also nintendont never reached 500 let alone 668 lol.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. Maxbeta

    Maxbeta GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone been able to get the Super Luigi Sunshine mod to run on Nintendont? Everytime I load it it crashes into a black screen after the the first fmv sequence on the place and before I ever reach the title screen. Also, it's still showing on Nintendont menu as Super Mario Sunshine [GMSE01] even after its been patched.

    Any help with getting this to run IF possible is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    weel nintendont does not read the game title only the gameid, and then compares the gameid with an internal file it has to say the name, so your best chance to say the name would be changing the gameid to some id that doesnt match any gc game released and then it should read your title if it finds no matches.

    now getting that to work is another story, not all gc hacks work on nintendont, because wii has some memroy changes and some cheats/hacks dont work because they are patching memory places that arent the same because how wii mode works.
     
    Maxbeta likes this.
  13. Link_enfant

    Link_enfant Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    There you go.

    Also after recreating the problem, it actually corrupts the whole video signal from the Wii until I shut it down, it’s not only the game.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Maxbeta

    Maxbeta GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    After looking at those setting, wouldn't having Tiforce ARC mode on ON be the culprit here?
     
    Last edited by Maxbeta, Mar 5, 2020
  15. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,617
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    What makes me a little "confused" is the Firmware Version.
    Your Version says 58.24.32

    P1360431.JPG
     
  16. playstays_shun

    playstays_shun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Are you guys at all tempted to run GC games off real GC hardware and get a GCLoader, or still happy with your WiiU-Nintendont setup?

    Im in the latter camp, but ODE's have a sweet place in my heart and doing away with HDD's
     
  17. Link_enfant

    Link_enfant Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    I never paid attention to that, how could I have 58.24.32 if it's supposed to be 58.24.31?
    I've always updated it within the app, but I think I downloaded it again recently after getting another Wii. Can't recall where I got it from though.
    What I've found weird though is that it now takes ages to check for updates within the application, like between 5 and 10 minutes instead of a few seconds.

    Coming back to the Zelda CE issue, it seems Triforce ARC Mode was indeed the culprit. I turned it off and never got my video signal screwed up again when creating a save file or saving in Zelda II! Haven't tried Zelda I but it shouldn't have any problem either.
    Thanks for pointing that!
     
    Last edited by Link_enfant, Mar 5, 2020
    Maxbeta and alexander1970 like this.
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    like i said people sometimes dont have default settings and they dont know about them lol.
     
  19. Link_enfant

    Link_enfant Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    Well sadly it seems to be quite random as it happened again, despite having turned the Tri ARC mode Off.
    Maybe it's coming from my TV or my (official) RGB cable, even though it never happened launching the game disc from the Wii menu.
    I'm still curious about it but as I have other (and better) ways to play the Zelda games from this collection, it's not really an issue.
     
  20. querschnitt

    querschnitt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    they still haven't been added back yet. I wonder why
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,