Nintendont

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by sabykos, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    7
    Mar 5, 2008
    United States
    Nintendont has per game patches for GC call redirection. Also there is no difference between Wii/vWii as the Wii U will down clock the CPU down to Wii speeds and the Wii U has the Wii's GPU built in so everything that the Wii can run the Wii U runs identically.
     
    KRFP likes this.
  2. KRFP

    KRFP Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 15, 2018
    Ireland
    So games essentially run the same as they would on a GC (in practice)?
     
    Last edited by KRFP, Feb 23, 2018
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    obviosly, if they didnt then games would crash...

    btw the reason people dont use swiss is obvious, first swiss compatibility is crap, nintendont has perfect compat, swiss needs a gc and hardware to work, nintendont is all software and hacked on wii or wiiu for free nothing required,games can run on 480p without a special device like the gc needs that costs an arm and a leg, nintendont emulates memory card,can use BT controllers,hid controllers and all that good stuff, alot more people own a wii or wiiu besides the gc, basicaly there is zero advantages too actualy using your gc over a wii with gc ports besides the gb player wich you can use numerous emulators for them on wii and wiiu aswhell.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Feb 23, 2018
  4. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    20
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    the only potential difference you may find is that games that possibly lagged on an original gamecube when a lot was going on wont lag as hard as the cpu clock speed is 50% faster, besides that you probably wont find any differences.
     
    julialy, KRFP, DarthDub and 1 other person like this.
  5. DarthDub

    DarthDub Amateur Hacker

    Member
    10
    Jan 26, 2016
    United States
    Your mom's basement.
    Twilight Princess is smooth.
     
  6. AleronIves

    AleronIves Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Nov 17, 2016
    United States
    California
    IIRC there are at least a few poorly written games that use the CPU clock speed for timing purposes, so they won't work properly with the Wii's higher clockrate, but most games don't have that problem, and as you say, the clockrate can alleviate slowdown in some titles that push the GC hardware too hard.
     
  7. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    all those games have patches that correct that issue long ago.
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    20
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    theres a lot of timer patching going on so you wont find any issues.
    https://github.com/FIX94/Nintendont/blob/master/kernel/PatchTimers.c
     
  9. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
    Hello
    I'm playing metal Gear solid the twin snakes on my Wii u and when i get to the disc 2 the game freeze or block sometimes ans also i cannot save .
    Is there a solution to that problem ?
    Thank you for reading me .
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    tell your nintendont version, all your settings and your isos md5s.
     
  11. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
    Thanks for responding me
    Howa van i know m'y nintendont version ?
    It has been intalled on my SD card automatically by the Wii u USB helper
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    well you need to know what you have on your sd card and what settings you choose or are choosen for you, i cant guess what you have, so its an inject? like both isos inside the same vc title? i have no idea what you isntalled and you dont seem to know either.

    if you made an injection did you name the files correct? first iso should be named game.iso, second disc should have been named disc2.iso

    also afaik wiiuusbhelper requires you to drop the isos there were your isos good anyway?
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Feb 26, 2018
  13. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
    yeah i didn't name my second disc disc 2
    All i did is to choose on the 2 ISO when Wii u USB helper asked me to then it started to inject thé game , it took several minutes to do so .
    After i copied thé game into sd card via USB helper , it Said to me that it will prépare m'y sd card by itself , i clicked yes .
    When evrything was done , i installed the game on m'y Wii u and all worked perfectly
    But as son as i cet to second disc , second half Of the y
    Game it crashes .
    Is naming disc 2.ISO thé problem i'll try and sée
     
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    yes you need to delete your mgs2 on wiiu and redo it, since disc one is named game.iso and disc2 is named disc2.iso, i have no idea if usbhelper tool does that automaticaly or what, neither do i know what settings they throw at it.

    also its named disc2.iso no spaces
     
  15. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
     
  16. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
    I tried to do as you said
    The same problem persist
    O cannot save nor anything else when i'm the second disc
    It freeze on the call codec

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is there another way to install nintendont by m'y own ?
    I think that the problem come from USB helper
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Koceila

    Koceila Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2018
    Algeria
    Here some pictures Of my config
     
    Last edited by Koceila, Feb 27, 2018
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    there is no pic whatsoever here. also what are the md5s of your isos maybe you have a bad dump of disc2 that you feed to usb helper.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Feb 27, 2018
  19. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    16
    May 27, 2016
    United States
    New York
    Is there any way to take screen shots with nintendon't?:unsure:
     
  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    no.
     
Loading...