Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,587,410 41,196 169

  1. ned

    ned GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    Is the WiiU Pro Controller compatible with the Wii via Nintendont
    so don't need to use the Wii Pro Controller + Wiimote?
     
  2. Phantom64

    Phantom64 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    I have patched the IOS58, and Nintendont doesn't appear in the HBC \:
     
  3. VinsCool

    VinsCool Persona Secretiva Felineus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14,153
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't need a patched ios58. A stock ios58 is the only requirement.

    Also, make sure you copied the files to the sd card properly.

    Do you have the apps/nintendont/boot.dol file at least? You also need the meta.xml and optionnaly the icon.png
     
  4. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,533
    Country:
    United States
    Yes the Wii U Pro controller work great on the Wii in Nintendont. Just sync it like any Wii controller. It will not stay on until you are actually in Nintendont.
     
  5. Phantom64

    Phantom64 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Solved. Thank you
     
  6. ned

    ned GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    Thanks, so it's automapped to a exact gc layout? do 1&2 become X&Y for profile switching or is that nullified?
    not really a problem but some games don't dual map the dpad and analog stick as the same input so switching
    them around would be nice.
     
  7. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    It'd probably be a good idea to install a clean copy of IOS58 as modifications to it can cause problems with some homebrew. Anything the homebrew program needs that's not built into IOS58, it can patch in on the fly to the RAM.
     
  8. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,500
    Country:
    Portugal
    you can press - to rotate the 4 buttons on wiiu pro and CC controllers
     
  9. Azzinothflame

    Azzinothflame Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I have to activate emulate memory card everytime to use it.

    Is there a way to keep it always activated?
     
  10. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,154
    Country:
    Depending on the loader you're using, if you run Nintendont off the HBC it should save your settings so that you don't have to re-activate it every time, I use USB Loader GX and it has an option to save it to always use EmuMC (unless I wanted it to be saved turned off in certain games).
     
  11. mallocup77

    mallocup77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    I've been using Nintendont since it first came out, but it has been a while since I used it for the last time. So today I felt like playing some GC games and updated it to the last version. I'm now having some issues, things I have never experienced before. When loading a game, I get stuck on a message screen, that says a lot of things... "done" and bla bla bla. When it does not freeze, Nintendont completely shuts down my Wii. What might be wrong?
     
  12. Clutz450

    Clutz450 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    How are you launching Nintendont? Are you launching it directly through the Homebrew Channel or are you launching it through a loader like USB Loader GX? You said you had just updated it. Do you know what version you were on before you updated? Have you tried going back to that version and seeing if it works?
     
  13. mallocup77

    mallocup77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Thanks for your response. First I was launching it through USB Loader GX, but auto-launch is off for me, so the system is always kicked to Nintendont itself. But then I tried launching it directly through homebrew channel. Same thing. This error was happening sometimes, not all the time. I was on version 3.x, can't remember exactly which one. I tried updating it manually just a while ago (I had it updated with Nintendont itself), so I grabbed the loader.dol and xml from github. Looks it is better, no issues since then, but I'm afraid it might happen again.

    But does anyone have an idea about what was causing this strange behaviour?
     
  14. EmulatorLover

    EmulatorLover 3ds master race
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    973
    Country:
    United States
    on the compatibility list it says I have to modify the header for the tech demo peach's castle what does that mean?
     
  15. EmulatorLover

    EmulatorLover 3ds master race
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    973
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt work
     
  16. ned

    ned GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
  17. Clutz450

    Clutz450 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    So you are saying you got it to work now? Are there any other issues you are having that you need addressed?

    As far as why it happened or will it happen again, I have no idea. Sometimes it's the smallest thing may seem insignificant which is the culprit for your problems. Just be happy that it's working again and if it happens again, let me know and I will try to help you out.
     
  18. EmulatorLover

    EmulatorLover 3ds master race
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    973
    Country:
    United States
    cant find it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    this is what the program is showing

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    where do I even find the bios I dont have a bios on my sd or usb
     

    Attached Files:

  19. ned

    ned GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    591
    Country:
    Same principle

     
    Last edited by ned, Jul 5, 2016
  20. EmulatorLover

    EmulatorLover 3ds master race
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    973
    Country:
    United States
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    THANK YOU IT WORKED OMG YOUR AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,