Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,590,462 41,198 169

  1. uyjulian

    uyjulian Homebrewer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2,543
    Country:
    United States
    Code:
    CertUtil -hashfile C:¥path¥to¥iso¥file.iso MD5
    then post the result here.
     
  2. MegaSuperab2

    MegaSuperab2 Gamer with a knack for modding
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Is CartUtil a PC program? If so I can't use it because I only have an Android (Unless there's an Android version/clone)
     
  3. bobmcjr

    bobmcjr GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,030
    Country:
    United States
    Something like ES File Explorer has MD5 under "Show Checksum" under properties.
     
    MegaSuperab2 likes this.
  4. MegaSuperab2

    MegaSuperab2 Gamer with a knack for modding
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Oh okay. Not sure if I need root access though, I can get it but it makes my Android glitchier than it already is sometimes.
     
  5. bobmcjr

    bobmcjr GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,030
    Country:
    United States
    It's not the best app but I know it has that feature. Root access is not required.
     
    MegaSuperab2 likes this.
  6. MegaSuperab2

    MegaSuperab2 Gamer with a knack for modding
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Ok good because I know it has some features that require root access.
     
  7. OriginalHamster

    OriginalHamster UStealthy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,378
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Had a question, I'm thinking about switch my HDD for a SD card, is there any limitation regarding the speed? Like audio delay/stutter and/or video delay/stutter?

    Also is there a card size cap on vWii side?
    Thinking about using it for loadiine VC injects and nintendont mostly.
     
  8. GamingAori

    GamingAori GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    675
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey,
    I want to play gc games but my classic controller pro (original) with my original wii remote doesn't work. On my wii remote all 4 LED shines blue. The interesting thing is Mario Kart arcade gp and gp 2 works with the same combo. I tested my classic controller with the mayflash to pc adapther who looks like a classic controller and the menu works but in game it doesn't. How I can fix my problem?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    take a picture of your nintendont settings, also are both your wiimote and ccpro official products or fakes/3rd partys?
     
  10. GamingAori

    GamingAori GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    675
    Country:
    Germany
    both are official one. I tested my red wii remote too and there I have the same error. The red one was in the new super mario bros wii wii bundle.
    Edit: What do unlock read speed? and which settings are recommend for a fast 64gb sd card?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by GamingAori, Jul 1, 2016
  11. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    native set to off and your bt and hid controls will work ingame, native is to use a gc controller only trough wiis with gc ports so why do you have native on,

    my recomended settings would be

    everything you have but
    -multi set to off(one memory card per game is much safer that way if your mc corrupts ina random game you dont loose all your saves
    -video set to auto
    -force widescreen set to off
    - run a game first without forcing widescreen then try with force widescreen, since force widescreen breaks some games.
    -unlock read speed to off-getting slightly better load times is nothing when on some games that require picth perfect speed you will get sound desynced or just not even giving sound on some effects.
    -native off-so you can use bt controlls and hid controls and exit nintendont, why do you even setted this to on? what does using a CC trough a wiimote cries native control?

    with this settings you get 100% compat for sure.
     
    GamingAori likes this.
  12. OriginalHamster

    OriginalHamster UStealthy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,378
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Someone? I could try running a gcn game from a SD to see any difference, any particulary complicated game? I want to make sure that SD works the same way as HDD in nintendont performance wise, before invest in a a new bigger SD card.
     
    Last edited by OriginalHamster, Jul 1, 2016
  13. GerbilSoft

    GerbilSoft GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,344
    Country:
    United States
    The SD slot is limited to around 2 MB/s, which can cause stuttering on some games. USB storage is faster, even if you're using a USB SD adapter.
     
    OriginalHamster likes this.
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    it is known that games with big cutscnes will have audio stutter with sd cards, due to the wii/wiiu sd card reader speed, getting a faster sd card doesnt make the wii/wiiu acess it faster since the limit is on the wii/wiiu hardware not the sd card unless its speed is lower than the reader wich is very hard since the wii/wiiu reader is preety awful.
     
    OriginalHamster likes this.
  15. MegaSuperab2

    MegaSuperab2 Gamer with a knack for modding
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    The remote doing that simply means it can't be used at the moment. If you plug in a Nunchuck or Classic Controller (Pro), it will stop doing that.

    Unless you did that and it didn't work I just saw your post
     
  16. manots

    manots Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    hello all, quick question. is the new gamecube style classic controller (the one that plugs into the wiimote) compatible with nintendon't? Thank you in advance
     
  17. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,536
    Country:
    United States
    The ones from PDP work great.
     
  18. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, the Hori ones are great.
     
  19. GamingAori

    GamingAori GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    675
    Country:
    Germany
    How I can change the memory card size of Nintendont in Wiiflow? I have only 59 blocks which is to few I think? Or do I have a Memory Card for every single game?
     
  20. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    By default, yes, each game uses its own memory card, depending on your preference you can have a single memory card use or multiple ones for each game.
     
    GamingAori likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,