1. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    @AfroJackX I don't think that it's the USA BIOS because with my 2 USA Wii U it's working and I demostrate you and the same from my friend but he hold the European Wii U. So the app it's working, I don't like to abandon the people, because together we can discover more variation of the problems because nobody has the same configs.
    So, if you have patience the circle will close on your case, now as I told you I will try with one Wii that I have (because the rest are working perfectly and I cannot simulate your case). If you have patience on it, let me try to do something with the code and we will test again. And remember the European IPL file it doesn't work on vWii/ Wii U, it's only for Wii, and this it's applied on no matter if you are using the FIX94 Nintendont or this my mod ;)
     
    Last edited by CrisMod, Feb 22, 2021
    AfroJackX likes this.
  2. AfroJackX

    AfroJackX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    I see, I shall wait as you have said then. Once again thank you for helping me with this. I know it is very time consuming to try to figure out why something is not working and even when you do figure out what the problem is, sometimes that leads to a long list of other problems. I wish I could help in different ways other then testing the "loader.dol" files, but if helps even a little bit, I am glad to do so. :)
     
    CrisMod likes this.
  3. Keylogger

    Keylogger GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,398
    Country:
    France
    Tell me if I’m wrong but Nintendon’t FIX94’s build doesn’t support Wii U gamepad already?
     
  4. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes it does, why?
     
  5. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    @AfroJackX i believe that I found the problem.....The problems are not my app or the Bios, the problems come from on the base of wich cIOs / IOs did you installed.... For luck I have different Wii and WiiU to test and I noticed that from the 3 Wii the one that it doesn't give me any troubles it's the one from the HomeBrew Menu that it's installed the cIOs 58 v24.32. The one that it gives me the black screen it's under cIOs 61 v22.30, and another one where I never tried Nintendont it's under cIOs 38 v15.27. Those Wii were modded in different time of period. And I can understand why different people has different apps reactions problems with USB and so on...

    Now on your Wii U inside the Homebrew Menu of the vWii , if you press the home button to exit from the Homebrew Menu should show you the 4 selections if Back, About, Exit to System Menu and Shutdown ....if you watch on the right top corner which version of cIOs it shows you?
     
    Last edited by CrisMod, Feb 22, 2021
  6. AfroJackX

    AfroJackX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    The version of cIOs that shows on my screen is cIOs 58 v25.32
     
  7. naruto020499

    naruto020499 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    So a little update I actually do only have rumble in some games. Was playing Fire Emblem on the nintendont and when I got hit my ps3 controller rumbled. So I went to Def Jam Fight for NY and it had rumble. So I guess Star Fox Adventures, NBA Street, Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell, and Rogue Leader don't have rumble? Can you test any of these games if you have them on your nintendont with ps3 controller and let me know?
     
  8. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    Man i found, you don't imagine how many test I made......
    So to the Wii that I have got black screen I made these movments:
    Upgrade the HBC to IOS 58 and still persists the black screen (and you have IOS 58 v25.32 the same like my Wii U). So this it's not related to you.
    The IPL boot starts to work since I add the Background :D. It seems that the custom mod movements in background of the app when you run a game the instance are looking for the background as well, and if not found , it seems that in rare case can cause the black screen with the IPL.

    Make this:
    (this it's important to let the app to updated the system saves , please follow exactly as following) For first time, enter in vWii by the Wii controller and go to the HBC and enter in my Nintendont; then go to the custom menu and download any background pic that you like, once you have applied the custom background go back to the games list and choose the USA game......after will work like charm..
    Let me knows please and thank you as well for your testing side ;)
     
    Last edited by CrisMod, Feb 23, 2021
    AfroJackX likes this.
  9. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    So, you are saying that you have found the Rumbles datas on internet and you are testing the Ramble datas with your PS3 Controller, right?
     
  10. naruto020499

    naruto020499 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    No for some reason only some games have rumble on my ps3 controller. For example Def Jam Fight for NY when I get hit my ps3 controller vibrates with nintendont, but in NBA Street when I trip up the other team no rumble happens? I don't really know why?
     
    Last edited by naruto020499, Feb 23, 2021
  11. AfroJackX

    AfroJackX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    Doing exactly what you said made it work! I was able to boot into the bios and game without crashing. Thanks for helping me with this, I hope this will work for someone else who has the same problem as I did.
     
    CrisMod likes this.
  12. SapphireBulletBill

    SapphireBulletBill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    Yo does this have Game Boy Player support?
     
  13. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    As I have wrote in README file....even PS5 :ph34r:
     
  14. SapphireBulletBill

    SapphireBulletBill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    What README file? I don't see one.
     
  15. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    It's in Git site, in the description... anyway no bro cannot
     
  16. willianholtz

    willianholtz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    I own Nintendont from Fix94, and it works perfectly, but when I try to run with this version of .dol, it just doesn't load the game. The screen goes black.

    Even if I do a clean installation, it happens. I use it on vWii. The app starts normally, as I said, but does not boot in games. Did I miss something?
     
  17. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you try to watch into the Video Settings from FIX94 and mine if they are the same? Also did you use the IPL?
     
  18. MikaDubbz

    MikaDubbz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,710
    Country:
    United States
    So I just updated from 7.10 to 7.30, and I've experienced one small yet noticeable change: and this may have been introduced in 7.20, I'm not sure, but I wouldn't be surprised if it is, my suspicion is that it's tied to the new menu music. Love having the menu music by the way.

    But what I've found is now the audio that's supposed to play when the GameCube boot animation plays, does not play. As it was prior to this newer version, the audio would already be cut in during the animation, it wouldn't start right away with the animation, instead it would just cut in a third or so through the animation. So the GameCube boot sound audio there was never perfect in Nintendont to begin with, but it's a bit of a shame you don't hear it at all now.
     
  19. CrisMod

    OP CrisMod GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi @MikaDubbz , yes the audio was added on 7.20.
    About your Audio problem, honeslty it's first time that I hear that, because from my side or other people side no body has got the Audio cutting problem.
    The Audio background Menu, it starts when you are going to choose from SD or USB sources....
    After, when you are going to choose the game and you press on it, it will starts to loading the Kernel loading page and the background Audio menu will stop, because after that will start the Animation of the GameCube Bios it doesn't matter if you are going to use Real GC bios or not (Always!!!! of course if you choose to turn on the IPL animation).
    So, the unique moment when you could have the problems with audio are as @AfroJackX experienced; it means with the IPL turned on you have to add the custom background image OR as I wrote in the beginning of my guide, if you turn on the IPL and use the real bios GC animation you must take out the Custom Game Boot Loaders.
    Otherwise too many loaders together it gives to the Wii or vWii the unstable suituations because in background are loading too many things.
     
    Last edited by CrisMod, Feb 26, 2021
  20. hadi aulia

    hadi aulia Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @CrisMod
    Can i play with gamecube controler with third party adapter if i use Wii U Nintendont CrisMMMod Channel NEW Version 7. 30 for PAD?

    Thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont, CrisMMMod,