ROM Hack Nintendo DSi XL - Acekard 2i (Ak2i)

absolut79

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Iceland
Hello. I have Nintendo DSi XL and Acekard 2i ( bought today). Console version 1.4.1.
Need your assist how to start use my consele
What should I install first and HOW? Where can I get files (updates, skins etc... )
Thanks.
 

TheTwoR's

Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2010
Messages
670
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
146
Country
Belgium
Ahh mate.
Here we go:
1) Get a micro SD card. ( I use non - SDHC and it's perfect)
2) Get AKAIO from here. Make sure on the right side that it is the latest. By the way there is a disabled one up so don't bother clicking it.
3)Extract AKAIO on your empty and formatted Micro SD.
4) Just for neatness, create 1 folder on your Micro SD for Games and Homebrew and 1 Folder for music and movies.
5) Get roms or homebrew. (Piracy not recommended but it's your choice) You'll find LOADS of homebrew on Gbatemp. Remember posting ROM requests or how to get roms is forbidden on gbatemp, stick to the rules
wink.gif
. When you download them, put them in the games and application folder on you micro SD
6) You can put music and movies in the folder you made. I think AKAIO already has a feature to play music, i'm not so sure cause I don't use my DS for music. If not, get moonshell (it's a homebrew). It plays movies too , but I'm not sure which format. Check that on google or something.
7) Tell me what happens.
OH BTW:
If when you put the Acekard into the DSi and there is a picture of Danny Phantom or the Picture of AceKard 2i, you need to update it by finding the thread on how to update it which should still be on the homepage of this site. It's easy so you won't face any problem.
Hope I helped.
You're welcome
smileipb2.png
 

absolut79

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Iceland
thnx!
I copied from RAR to SD card all files. copied latest loader according instructions
But when I start console I dont see hacked menu or something.
after I choose AK icon i got error:

THANKS AGAIN
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
absolut79 said:
But when I start console I dont see hacked menu or something.
Run the "game".
It should show as Danny Phantom (1.4) or Alex Rider: Stormbreaker (1.4.1).


If your DSi is on v1.4.1, and you see the Danny Phantom icon, you'll need to update your AK2i in a DS Lite/Phat or a 1.4 (not 1.4.1) DSi.
You can find full instructions how to do that from Step 11 here: http://gbatemp.net/t218103-updated-n00b-gu...up-your-acekard
 

absolut79

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Iceland
All I see blue icon/picture " ak" .
No "Danny Phantom" icon here.
I think need update something ...
I m reading this post now :http://gbatemp.net/t218103-updated-n00b-guide-to-setting-up-your-acekard
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
absolut79 said:
smile.gif
nothing
smile.gif

WHere should I insert SD card? To the SD slot or to the cartridge ?
You need a MicroSD (bottom) not a SD card (top):
303px-SD_Cards.svg.png

Then you insert it into the AceKard2i


If you're seeing the blue AK2 logo
gt4470.png
you need to update your AK2i to the 1.4.1 update
gt1226.png
.
If your DSi is on v1.4 or higher (latest patch is 1.4.1), you will need to use a DS Lite/Phat or a DSi without 1.4/1.4.1
 

absolut79

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Iceland
Thanks. I do have microSD. Now I need update AK2i to the 1.4.1.
Shall i follow step 11 ? but it can not see my card?
I just dont get how to enter BOOT MENU .
 

RoMee

??
Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
2,314
Trophies
0
Location
??
Website
Visit site
XP
181
Country
United States
absolut79 said:
Thanks. I do have microSD. Now I need update AK2i to the 1.4.1.
Shall i follow step 11 ? but it can not see my card?
I just dont get how to enter BOOT MENU .


you will need a ds phat or lite
or a dsi that is not 1.4.1
 

gumbyx84

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
580
Trophies
1
XP
780
Country
United States
No offense, but shouldn't this be in the AceKard forum? This has nothing to do with hacks or translations.
 

TheTwoR's

Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D
Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2010
Messages
670
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
146
Country
Belgium
Whoa mate you're lost.
OK if you followed the guide I posted up there, all you need to do is put this NDS file with your games and applications. Then run it with a DS or DSi under 1.4.1. You said you didn't have any of these. Just find a friend with a DS lite or something. Or just go to a store and borrow the DS on display xD
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    :O:ohnoes:................. 🚪 :creep:.. 🏠
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    20 degrees today dumb bipolar weather
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    The weather should go to therapy
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Getting tired of doing this:

    iu
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Doing a nocto
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BigOnYa, has a wife bill a
    @AncientBoi bill and a sofa bill poor lad
    +3
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    And the usa has a Clinton Bill
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Here in Ohio, yesterday was 69, tomorrow will be 36 and snow, is crazy
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Got like half an inch of snow last night thought ancient was uploading nudes again
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Farenheit or celsius?
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    I can't help it if I shoot PuFF's of White Powder. Sheesh
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Hot or cold?
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    I'm ancient. Gimme a break
  • brim4ik @ brim4ik:
    @BigOnYa, wrote a message on the forum.
    Thank you anyway!
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @AncientBoi how long break?
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I wrote a message on your walls sorry for making you think your place was haunted
    +3
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @brim4ik Only else I can think of is look online at the mod details, maybe there is info about where the files are stored, or how to uninstall, good luck.
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stupid dogs in metro
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I always loved Jim Henson stuff, even the Muppets when i was a kid was cool.
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    I miss him 🙏
    +1
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: I miss him 🙏 +1