ROM Hack "Ni no Kuni Demo" translation, Dutch and English

Do you want a Ni No Kuni translation?

  • YES!!!!

    Votes: 63 98.4%
  • No, thanks.

    Votes: 1 1.6%

  • Total voters
    64

markvn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
209
Trophies
0
Website
homebrewds.websitemaker.nl
XP
286
Country
Netherlands
Hello everyone, I have a question.
Because many people have downloaded the demo rom of Level 5, especially because of the Ni No Kuni demo, I will share my translation of it on GBAtemp.
I have already done a video and some text, but how much people want it? See poll.
 

markvn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
209
Trophies
0
Website
homebrewds.websitemaker.nl
XP
286
Country
Netherlands
Noitora said:
Do you mind posting a screenshot? For some reason I don't believe this. Sorry pal.
Of course you can have some!
Naamloos-1kopie.jpg


Naamloos-2kopie.jpg


Naamloos-3kopie.jpg


Naamloos-4kopie.jpg
 

BluWacky

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 20, 2009
Messages
13
Trophies
0
XP
196
Country
Um...

This isn't Nanashi no Game. It's Ni no Kuni - which would make sense, given that it's on a Level 5 compilation cartridge and not anything by Squenix.
 

cosmiccow

Original Hippie
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Messages
1,129
Trophies
1
XP
206
Country
Gambia, The
Yes, this is Ninokuni. And that's even better, because I want that game so bad =)

Also it would be great if the real, full version of Ninokuni could get a translation later. But it's still a long time until that comes out. Still hoping it will come to the west so I can buy it with the amazing packaging and spell book and all
smile.gif
 

markvn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
209
Trophies
0
Website
homebrewds.websitemaker.nl
XP
286
Country
Netherlands
Oh, sorry, I meant Ni No Kuni, but I was just playing Nanashi no Game, and I typed that as title...
I want to edit the title of this discussion thread, but I couldn't do it.... HOW????
Everyone I aked told me to click and hold the title, but it doesn't work....
By the way, if you expected Nanashi no Game, I hope you like Ni No Kuni too.....

but there're some difficult japanese text, can someone help me with that?
 

markvn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
209
Trophies
0
Website
homebrewds.websitemaker.nl
XP
286
Country
Netherlands
Well, I'm busy this week, so I think I couldn't release a new version
frown.gif

I will try to release it next week. New things in the translation are:
Some items translated (like potion and magical leaf thing)
MAYBE 2nd movie translated (I hope, because it's a bit more difficult then the first one)
some text translated

And please, someone, a good tutorial how to edit the title.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I mean for 1st party routers iirc linksys use to support it
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhhh that I have no idea
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    pretty cool though if so
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or from what ive heard ways to set custom imgs for 1st party routers so locked down now days
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    OPNsense VM and specs and specs of system it's running on. https://imgur.com/a/S9wgGUD
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I've turned more features on in OPNsense lately and it's getting kind of high on RAM usage, I see. Probably bump that up to 4GB soon
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I wanna make a 8core router with support for 20gbps doesn't even sound that silly lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I only have 1 gig internet but internally I have 10 gig connectivity for everything on my lan lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    fiber connection from my desktop PC back to my core network switch
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    2 port HPE SFP+ PCIE NIC in my desktop and all of my servers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    silly shit
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    eventually this desktop is going to act as a server too, just for the hell of it. Because this PC is WAY fucking overkill for how little I use it.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And once I do that, my desktop OS that I interact with is just going to be a virtual machine and use GPU passthrough to connect everything
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Send it to me ffs
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No because it's my desktop lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    The most use this PC is getting right now is 979 Chrome tabs open right now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This is my desktop there are many like it but it is mine alone
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Enabled PPPoE on router now no wifi connection lul
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Anyone knows
    where is Juan?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Taken by the feet police
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Horny jail?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It was a nationwide vote
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That does look good
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: That does look good