Newbie Here

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Tyler1986, Aug 12, 2009.

Aug 12, 2009

Newbie Here by Tyler1986 at 11:57 PM (739 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Tyler1986
    OP

    Newcomer Tyler1986 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my acekard 2i in the mail. I downloaded the latest AKAIO and put _aio folder and the ak4menu.nds onto my memory card. Insert both, turn on the DSi, select Acekard 2i and then both screens go black and remain that way. I did try searching but most people had screens stuck on loading, I'm getting nothing. I've read over the wiki and the Setting up your Acekard sticky. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? Any help's appreciated, thanks in advance.
     
  2. ShadowSol

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    checked to see if it a fake?


    -----------------------------------------------
    Me=NOOB
     
  3. Tyler1986
    OP

    Newcomer Tyler1986 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't really want to peel the sticker off, ordered from DealExtreme 2 weeks ago or so.
     
  4. ShadowSol

    Member ShadowSol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Lurking
    Country:
    Canada
    i see....
    well try googling

    -----------------------------------------------
    Me=NOOB
     
  5. africansk8er

    Newcomer africansk8er Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    You could have a messed up card, which you may want to contact Deal Extreme about. I've bough 2 Acekard 2i's from them and both have been fine, so I don't think it's a fake. So you may want to try the official firmware and see if that works (http://www.acekard.com/download.php). If that doesn't work, then maybe your microSD card is not formatted right (but since it loads the "Acekard 2i" title at the main menu, I don't think that's the problem.

    Also, maybe you're just using an outdated AKIAO firmware (get it here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5802 and don't forget to update the loaders here http://akaio.gbatemp.net/loaders). Hope all that helps.
     
  6. Tyler1986
    OP

    Newcomer Tyler1986 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I tried both, the official firmware gave me the same result. I thought I should be able to load the start menu and stuff without the loader (had the impression it was just to load the games) but with or without the loader on the memory card made no difference. Also, my memory card was formatted, I did that just before I tried using it. It'd be just my luck to get a bum card on my first try. [​IMG]
     
  7. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Put the Acekard in without the MicroSD inside the acekard. Then boot up your DS and see what happenes. Do you see a Blue Loading Screen?
     
  8. Tyler1986
    OP

    Newcomer Tyler1986 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Both Screens black.

    Sound like a bad card / fake?

    Is it supposed to have the blue loading screen?

    Well, if no one knows, I think I'll contact DealExtreme about a return. Thanks for trying, though.
     

Share This Page