New Discs for GH3..Sign up Soon.

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Verocity, Jan 4, 2008.

Jan 4, 2008
  1. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Source

    Other Links:


    GH3 - Wii is Mono only?

    GH3 Lawsuit over Mono
     


  2. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice, although when it comes out I may just download the remastered rather than wait for it to be posted :s
     
  3. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure the remastered is gonna be sold out immediately.

    There is going to be plenty of news about it all.
     
  4. Apakarta

    Member Apakarta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Sweden
    nothing for us in europe yet [​IMG]
     
  5. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Europe gets screwed over yet again!
     
  6. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    I wonder if this will work with a GHIII backup? [​IMG]
     
  7. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Verocity
    OP

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not, they will probably do a swap type of thing...You send in your mono version for a remastered version.

    Which would suck, because there would be time in between that you wouldn't be able to play.
     
  9. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
  10. Ryoku

    Member Ryoku GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    Saying that Europe actually got something worthwhile with Nintendo.
     
  11. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    okay?
    So that half of europe can get wii points makes up for europe won't get the "real" guitar hero 3? okay, I see....
     
  12. BoneMonkey

    Banned BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    on a game where sound is everything how can they drop the ball like that
     
  13. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    At a very crappy exchange rate, I might add.

    (You get 250 Stars with every game. You need 400 Stars for 100 Points - 1€!)
     
  14. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, in sweden you don't even get star points with games [​IMG]

    I just grabbed a few with the release of gamecube, and two games bought on release... since then I just made points by logging in to the site...

    Oh, and I had a huge bit of sarcasm in that sentense up there... I wanna have a real version of GH3 as well [​IMG]
     
  15. sphere9

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    can we sign up even if we don't own the original? [​IMG]
     
  16. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I wouldn't think you could do that...
    but still.. damn I feel fucked if we in europe don't have the chance to get a new disc [​IMG]
     
  17. reecarno

    Newcomer reecarno Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you might be able to get a replacement for europe

    http://activision.custhelp.com


    There’s an activision site where people are asking the question and it was answered in a round about way nothing conclusive. However I looked at my box (original UK) and it states Dolby I think; they didn't change it to say mono. So I guess we have just as much right to ask for a replacement. All of us should keep asking on the support site just to make sure we don’t get screwed.

    On another note I bought a guitar from the shop and it’s showing up as sold but I can select it in any mode. All I get are the three I have, Lou's guitar is selectable as well as the Les Paul, are the guitars locked to a character.
     
  18. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    To your second question, you probably bought a Bass, not a guitar. You can only select Basses in Co-Op Career.
     
  19. reecarno

    Newcomer reecarno Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got you, been wondering about that because my girlfriend said something about a bass, but since shes a woman she couldn't be right and I dismissed her right away. Now I need a clever excuse to twist this back on her [​IMG]
     
  20. 1337Nemo

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    I live in Germany and bought gh3, too.

    the funny thing is, on the dvd package (cant find the big box now where the guitar was in), there is NO dolby logo or something, but in the copyright, trademark shit they tell you "Dolby and the double -D symbol are trademarks of Dolby Laboratories".

    Which means: They fucked up.
     

Share This Page