New and digging

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by N.R.Jrrk, Jun 17, 2013.

?

When dealing with a "newb" I treat them like

1. A total reject piece of trash because they're morons

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. they need my help and I'm there to take them under my wing in a friendly manner

100.0%
  1. N.R.Jrrk
    OP

N.R.Jrrk Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 17, 2013
    United States
    Washington
    Being a complete newbie to this stuff, I'm trying to get an SNES emulator on my son's DSi. I have a 2gb micro-flash and a DSi. I DLed SNemulDS and have a bunch of .smc files (roms) already on my system from when I played my games.

I can't seem to do anything else. I have all the items it seems, I just don't know how to connect the dots so this little black DSi can become what once controlled my dreams.

AND I'M SURE there are NUMEROUS files explaining this in painful detail, but who has time to dig through the 10s of 100s of 1000s of forums and threads available on this amazing site?

SO if someone would be so kind and treat me gently as I take my first baby steps into the world of "Updating", I'd be much obliged and my 5 year old son can have all the bad assedness I had growing up available to him.

2. Normmatt

Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

Dec 14, 2004
    New Zealand
    We don't have the time to help someone who can't or won't help themselves.

N.R.Jrrk likes this.
  3. Cartmanuk

Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Nov 20, 2010

4. N.R.Jrrk
    OP

N.R.Jrrk Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 17, 2013
    United States
    Washington

It's more I don't know where to start. Even if I search up top... I don't know what to look for.

5. yugix

yugix Sleepy

May 27, 2011
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Can you tell us what is your cart?

6. Clydefrosch

Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

Jan 2, 2009
    Gambia, The