New 3DS firmware is now live does the Acekard still work ?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by CircusMaximusBC, Apr 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CircusMaximusBC
    OP

    Newcomer CircusMaximusBC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    updated my acekard to 144 wondering if the new firmware blocks it ? dont wanna update my 3ds if it does
     
  2. Giratina3

    Member Giratina3 Official Lilac of GBATemp

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    Leicestershire, United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Acekard does not work
    Displays the usual Error screen.
     
  3. CircusMaximusBC
    OP

    Newcomer CircusMaximusBC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    well shit they blocked it that quick ? it was only out a few days b4 the update
     
  4. SammyRugnao

    Newcomer SammyRugnao Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Anyone know if there is a way to fix it yet? Or if there will be in the near future?
     
  5. CircusMaximusBC
    OP

    Newcomer CircusMaximusBC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    im guessing there wont be another acekard update any time soon?
     
  6. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    feuture oviously
     
  7. BaronSolace

    Newcomer BaronSolace Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Dang. i guess i can wait
     
  8. CircusMaximusBC
    OP

    Newcomer CircusMaximusBC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    apparently if you have the newest acekard firmware installed (sword icon one) then yes it still works im updating my 3ds now so ill confirm this in a min
     
  9. CircusMaximusBC
    OP

    Newcomer CircusMaximusBC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed it works with the newest acekard firmware installed woooo :)
     
  10. slingblade1170

    Member slingblade1170 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! With the lastest 1.4.4 on Acekard the update doesn't block it.
     
  11. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Please continue the discussion over here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page