NesDS on AK2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by megahog, Apr 15, 2009.

Apr 15, 2009

NesDS on AK2i by megahog at 10:26 PM (942 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. megahog
    OP

    Newcomer megahog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. I have read the readme, and I have read the wiki. I am still a little fuzzy on using nesDS, though.

    I have ndstool and I have created a .nds batch-file using the .bat provided. A .gba and .nds file are both created. NOW, I just drag and drop this newly created .nds file (which is under 3 mb) into my root directory on my SDHC card and everything is good? I have also seen, though, that you can just throw the emulator nesDS.nds into the root directory and then just put all your .nes files into a folder. Which method are you supposed to do for the AK2i? I like the second method better, but where do you find the nesds-saving-WIP nds file to put on the root directory to behave as the emulator?

    I hope this all made sense. Sorry if it wasn't well communicated!

    Thanks.
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. megahog
    OP

    Newcomer megahog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    yeeeeap. that did it. I was definitely getting worried there for a bit. time to go down NES memory lane!

    thanks.
     

Share This Page