1. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Ok, so I'm running A8LH with Luma 6.6 and everything is up to date. I have a WiFi Dongle connected to my PC which I have turned into a hotspot as per the guide here: http://www.technicalnotes.org/create-wi-fi-hotspot-in-windows-10-using-command-prompt/.

    My issue is that when my 3DS is connected to the router like my PC is, I can connect using kit-kat perfectly fine, but I want to use my WiFi Dongle to help improve FPS etc. When I connect my 3DS to the Hotspot and press connect in kit-kat, I get this:

    [​IMG]

    Am I correct in saying I want my PC (which is hardwired) to my router and my 3DS to be going to the hotspot? While connected to the hotspot I can connect to the internet, yet when trying to run via kit-kat, I have no success.

    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    u sure the ip is correct mate ?
     
  3. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Should be bud. While I'm connected to the hotspot what's the best way to double check?
     
  4. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    @Ki18 Load up HBL, then press Y. Your 3DS' local IP is there
     
    Ki18 likes this.
  5. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    This whole time I've been using an IP that differs to the one in HBL when I've been connected direct to the router.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You're the fucking man. Thank you very much.
     
  6. FierceDeityLinkMask

    FierceDeityLinkMask GbaTemp's Official Deity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Well NTR is this little thing where a man steals a... you know what??? Google it!
     
  7. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    It's almost as if it's not the first fucking thing someone tries. So instead of posting utter shite, either post something useful, or don't post at all.
     
  8. FierceDeityLinkMask

    FierceDeityLinkMask GbaTemp's Official Deity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Well damn, someone has some issues. Jezz chill out. I made the joke only After your issue was solved.
     
  9. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    I don't have any issues. When people say "Google it" and mean it rather than jokingly it's easy to just sigh in disbelief. Sorry.
     
  10. FierceDeityLinkMask

    FierceDeityLinkMask GbaTemp's Official Deity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    It was a joke on the word "NTR" as it has another meaning. That's why I said to google it. Regardless no worries man.
     
  11. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Holy shit sorry man. I didn't even realise that was a thing. Having now found it on Urban Dictionary I say fair enough and I was in the wrong. I honest to God thought you literally just meaning "use Google" and that was that and yeah, I don't think many people get good responses to that lol.


    [​IMG]

    Please accept my peace offering :)
     
    FierceDeityLinkMask likes this.
  12. FierceDeityLinkMask

    FierceDeityLinkMask GbaTemp's Official Deity
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. xD Good luck!
     
  13. Ki18

    OP Ki18 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    All good buddy. Cheers.
     
  14. VinniePlays_Mr_Creeper602

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    If I turned on my laptop hotspot on but has no wifi, will my 3ds still work or it needs wifi?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - clarification, Hotspot, N3DSXL