Need help for EasyCAP

bradzx

x-Darkie-x
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I got easyCAP today that I order from Amazon and I use it with my wii and after I recording, I just check the video and notice there is frigging static in the video that I recording. I need your help. Also I am still waiting for male to female plug about nov 7 to 10. Also I need right kind for frame rate. Video and audio didn't same time. Also if I post this wrong place of thread, please move the place because I can't find it anywhere for program.

bradzx

x-Darkie-x
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Everybody? I need help because it is my first time to try EasyCAP. I need get right framerate for video and audio same time. And also fix static noise in recording.

Sicklyboy

#JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Im guessing you got one of those cheap EasyCAPs that are the knockoffs of the real ones, same as what I got from Deal Extreme?

Yeah, They're absolute garbage, if that's the one. Your best bet (in any case) would be, rather than using the EasyCAP for audio pickup, get an RCA adapter with l/r audio and plug the wii into the RCA end and the other to your Line In on your computer. Use windows and tell it to listen to the Line In port on your sound block. Gonna get better sound that way.

bradzx

x-Darkie-x
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Im guessing you got one of those cheap EasyCAPs that are the knockoffs of the real ones, same as what I got from Deal Extreme?

Yeah, They're absolute garbage, if that's the one. Your best bet (in any case) would be, rather than using the EasyCAP for audio pickup, get an RCA adapter with l/r audio and plug the wii into the RCA end and the other to your Line In on your computer. Use windows and tell it to listen to the Line In port on your sound block. Gonna get better sound that way.
Yeah, I order on Amazon. What is l/r?

person66

If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada