Need Game IDs for ISOs =\

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Zendeavor, Feb 13, 2009.

Feb 13, 2009

Need Game IDs for ISOs =\ by Zendeavor at 7:27 PM (835 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Zendeavor
    OP

    Newcomer Zendeavor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I found the wiki page here:

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Game_Ids_and_IOS

    But it doesn't have many games. I need the ID for Elebits. The four letter part, like Zelda's RZDE and all that jazz.

    Does anyone know where to find a more comprehensive list? Or can anyone pop in a copy of Elebits and find out for me?

    Much appreciated for any help! ^.^
     
  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
  3. Zendeavor
    OP

    Newcomer Zendeavor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks alot! I didn't know the Game IDs could be more than four letters/digits though. But I guess I'll take your word for it. Just need to name my file RELEA4.gct then and I can start working on codes I guess?

    Much appreciated man. And I'm about to check out some of your other topics in your sig, they seem helpful xD
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    your welcome...
    -kitt050383
     
  5. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Country:
    United States
    The fifth and sixth characters are the developer codes. So the disc ID for Elebits will be RELE and A4 will refer to the developer of the game. For another example, Guitar Hero III is RGHE52 where RGHE is the four digit disc ID and 52 is the code for Activision.
     
  6. Zendeavor
    OP

    Newcomer Zendeavor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah thanks man. I thought it looked a little funny but I burned a test copy of the iso and it worked fine.

    You think there's a way to implement Ocarina codes into a burn of the ISO file, eliminating the need for Ocarina? I'd like to figure out if I can do that because when Brawl+ is finished it would be really awesome to just make a copy of the game instead of trying to get Ocarina to work with my code files.

    Half the time I load up new gct files for brawl it never gets past the initial loading screen =\
     

Share This Page