Hacking Can't get GameCube Games to appear on USB Loader GX

nobosu

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok so I'm having trouble getting my Gamecube games to appear on my USB Loader GX, my Wii games appear just fine on there.

I'd like to start by saying that the Gamecube games do appear in Nintendont and play just fine. I would like to be able to view and launch them in USB Loader GX though because it'd be more convenient and looks better. I am new to this but I have been searching all over forums and youtube to find a solution but haven't found anything that works. From what I've gathered the file name does need to be "game.iso" to appear in USB Loader GX, however I have it as "game.ciso" and haven't found a way to change it to an iso extension. I do have my pathing set as "drive:/game/gamename [game id]/game.ciso" I'd like to mention that I did try the Nkit.iso method of conversion but that did not work for me (couldn't even get that properly extracted). Also my only option to downloaded the game was as a ciso file, there's no option to download it as an iso.

Another thing I've tested out is the settings in USB Loader GX, changing the loader settings but as I've mentioned before, I believe the issue is the extension name.

If anyone knows what I could do, could you please help me out?

Last edited by nobosu,

nobosu

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
did you enable gamecube games in the tab at the top of the screen? I think it might be disabled by default.
Yes, I have that box checked.
Post automatically merged:

I already have Wii Back Up Manager, I've been using it for my Wii game transfers. It hasn't worked for my Gamecube transfers.

It says "Adding files..." and does nothing after trying to add the Gamecube game file.