1. Daniel72

    Daniel72 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Turns out my problem wasn't about the forwarder, it was just that my console's ds mode was completely broken after modding it lol. Fixed it and now everything works perfectly. Thanks for the awesome project!
     
    alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  2. luisro2204

    luisro2204 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Kind of a dumb question, but, is it possible to enable cheats in forwarders?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet.
    You'll have to manually patch the ROMs for now.
     
    luisro2204 likes this.
  4. GAV2084

    GAV2084 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I can't get the _nds part to work. Whenever I download the DS Game Forwarder pack (3DS SD Card).7z nothing is in the file. ??

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I can't get the _nds files to work. DS Game Forwarder pack (3DS SD Card).7z - whenever I download this nothing is in the file like the tutorial says it should have. ???
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    Use 7-zip to open the .7z file.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. GAV2084

    GAV2084 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you. Got confussed over the first x2 .zips and the the .7z file.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  7. 2902L3

    2902L3 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi, I have an issue with Dragon Quest IX, the 3ds doesn't recognize the banner or the icon, it only shows an "?", what can I do to solve it? The rom I used works in an r4
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    Try shortening the ROM filename, and remake the forwarder.
     
    alexander1970 and 2902L3 like this.
  9. 2902L3

    2902L3 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you!
     
    alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  10. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Really sorry to be bothering you again. I have used the forwarder, read the FAQ, and re-made the cia like 100 times. It keeps having the white bottom screen and black top screen. I have tried holding A and L before bad screens appear. I am using Pokemon Light Platinum, a romhack of Pokemon Platinum. Do you have any suggestions for me to fix the cia?
    Edit: I have tried the rom in desmume and other emulators, and it works perfectly
     
    Last edited by Cooper_W_489, May 10, 2020
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    Please post what's inside "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap.ini"
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
  13. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
  15. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    No, I put my roms in roms/nds
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off "Automatically set ROM path", if you haven't done so yet, and after opening the games in Forwarder3-DS, click on the games, then add:
    to the beginning of the ROM path.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  17. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Really sorry for confusing you, but I had 2 copies of the rom. I will delete the rom in the root and post the .ini after that

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I am a huge idiot. I tried deleting the file on the root, which caused the forwarder to not work. I moved the rom that was on roms/nds to the root, which made the forwarder work again. I am very sorry for being kinda dumb
     
    alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  18. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Will Pokemon games made into forwarders work in PKSM? The games I am talking about are ones that work with their cartridge inserted.
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,461
    Country:
    United States
    You can use pkmn-chest to load the .sav files.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],