Nand dump for Emu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jaz808, Mar 1, 2010.

Mar 1, 2010

Nand dump for Emu by Jaz808 at 2:31 PM (1,439 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    i want to have a look at Triifroce, my wii is just over a year old, and Bootmii says ISO only,
    Can i use FS Dumper or something to dump my nand, so i can emulate it
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You can do 2 things:
    - Dump the NAND with the SFS Dumper and use that NAND
    - Dump the NAND with BootMii IOS, extract it and use that
     
  4. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Dunno what you mean with Bootmii says ISO only however yes one of the FSDumpers would work.
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    He means "BootMii can only be installed as IOS".
     
  6. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Jaz808 please don't be so impatient, you've posted this question so many times now.

    I answered in the Triiforce thread, but get --> http://wiibrew.org/wiki/ShowMiiWads

    It can extract your nand.bin, and let you install, remove or change content on the nand. It helps identifying and handling saves a bit too. Read the read me [​IMG]
     
  7. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    only posted 2 times here and the triiforce thread
    Anyway i dumped my nand, thank you guys, but it dont see it, i dont get
    "Use SD-NAND"
    i will read more on the triiforce thread
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    if u want to use a usb nand, hit left and right until it says "Use USB-NAND"

    do u have a titles, tickets, meta, shared1, shared2, tmp, etc. folders on the root of your device? if not, u did something wrong
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You must have cIOS rev14 or higher installed or you won't see the SD-NAND option
     
  10. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes i have
    Import
    meta
    shared1
    shared2
    sys
    ticket
    title temp

    I am 4.0e with Rev17 and preloader .29
     
  11. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Its my nand dump SFSD says it dumped my nand, but its not all there,
    Compared to a nand dump i downloaded, and opened in ShowMiiWads, i only have channels in my dump, No sys menu, No IOS's nothing like that
     
  12. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    duh, because you arent using 0.42 ( http://myfail.net ), in the latest you can dump the files you need , or a full dump that is not needed to play games, the older versions only dumped the minimum files needed
     
  13. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    0.42 give me a DSI Error dump
     
  14. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    that's beause of a bug in libogc, just start it a few times, eventually it will start
     
  15. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a full nand dump now, but Triiforce doesnt see it, i still only have my real nand, left and right on remote doesnt do a thing, No sd emu
     
  16. Jaz808
    OP

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page