Homebrew N3DS GBA Emulator?

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,586
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,152
Country
United States
I recently have been using PocketSNES on my N3DS, which is great by the way :)

Anyway, I am wondering if there is an Emulator that is for GBA games? If yes, does it support cheats? My N3DS has A9LH and Luma installed. Thoughts and help appreciated :)
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,586
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,152
Country
United States
Gba injection is recommended. An injector can be found here. Doesn't have cheats though.
gpSP works great too. Haven't checked if it has cheats. (Make sure you use the .cia build.)

I use both injector and gpsp, or just use gpsp?
For gpSP, where can I find info about it and a link to CIA?
 
Last edited by Skeet1983,

xtheman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Messages
5,837
Trophies
0
Location
???
XP
3,790
Country
United States
I use both injector and gpsp, or just use gpsp?
The injector is good if you want to launch a specific game from the homemenu. The games are running natively so their is going to be no slowdowns unless it had slowdowns on the original GBA.

gpSP is a retroarch emulator which mean you can save at any point in the game, you need bios, and a think you can use cheats.

I myself use GBA injection.
 

xtheman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Messages
5,837
Trophies
0
Location
???
XP
3,790
Country
United States
Ok, thanks :)
GpSP might be easier for me to use... Where can I find info on it, bios, and cia?
https://buildbot.libretro.com/stable/1.3.6/nintendo/3ds/
Download Retroarch_cia.7z Inside that zip file you will have to folders. Retroarch and cia. Drag retroarch folder to root of sd (unless you have it on their. ) Inside the .cia folder find gpsp_libretro.cia install with your cia install.

You need gba_bios.bin I can't link you to it but when you find it put it in sd:/retroarch/core/system.

(if you can't find it just use the injector.)
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,586
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,152
Country
United States
https://buildbot.libretro.com/stable/1.3.6/nintendo/3ds/
Download Retroarch_cia.7z Inside that zip file you will have to folders. Retroarch and cia. Drag retroarch folder to root of sd (unless you have it on their. ) Inside the .cia folder find gpsp_libretro.cia install with your cia install.

You need gba_bios.bin I can't link you to it but when you find it put it in sd:/retroarch/core/system.

(if you can't find it just use the injector.)

Thanks for all your help :)
Do you know where I can find the latest cht files for GBA games?
 

xtheman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Messages
5,837
Trophies
0
Location
???
XP
3,790
Country
United States
I am not sure if that is the latest though... I found cheats in there for Mega Man Battle Network 1-4, but no cheats for 5 and 6...
They may not be the latest but the are confirmed to work on gpSP. Also that was the only legal site i could find .cht files on.
 
Last edited by xtheman,

hellionz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
630
Trophies
1
XP
791
Country
be careful ...GPSP CIA version have hard problems of random crashes....

im not recommended this version..

.inyection always be more accurate....since use native GBA emulation

Greetings
 

coinblock

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
254
Trophies
0
XP
287
Country
Don't use the CIA version of gPSP 1.3.3, even the stable version is prone to a lot of random crashing due to errors in the dynarec. Use the 3dsx version instead, or just use AGB_FIRM (GBA injection) for now. I'd take the second option for now, considering that the ghosting problems have been solved.
 

xtheman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2016
Messages
5,837
Trophies
0
Location
???
XP
3,790
Country
United States
Don't use the CIA version of gPSP 1.3.3, even the stable version is prone to a lot of random crashing due to errors in the dynarec. Use the 3dsx version instead, or just use AGB_FIRM (GBA injection) for now. I'd take the second option for now, considering that the ghosting problems have been solved.
But he wants cheats. AGB_FIRM can't use cheats.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    also im gonna finally install the steam client
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Then uninstall it five minutes later, jk
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    ok steam clint still works for some reason
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    client*
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    my steam friend id is 1625764420
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    good night
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty night
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Darkness is my friend, I become invisible in the night.
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Best camouflaged
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I fear not the dark... the darkness fears me... lol
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    shoot, i'll send you a friend request ig
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This Facebook?
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Playing pool alone is pretty boring...wifey out of town tonight. Prob over at K3nv2's house again.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    She tried thank god for ring
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Did you know they made black chalk, i had no idea but luckily my man gave me some for free, cause my felt is black.
    2eb22a39-4fda-4594-8b11-da4942b24075_1500x1500.jpeg
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Race
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Hiya
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    oh dear. making codes for nes is kinda stressful. i'm trying to think of cool ideas that haven't been thought of before. it's hard to be original, and i don't wanna make codes that already exist!
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    I may make a post asking for code ideas, and hopefully that would make others happy :)
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    Also, my ADHD keeps me from sleeping, and It bothers me lol
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    Anywho, I've been using my modded Wii to play a few games here and there, and finally installed a custom Wii theme thanks to Larsenv helping me in a call (I have a family edition, and I don't wanna brick the nand since I can't restore it) Went with the basic "Black" Theme, since I'm a huge fan of dark themes, and it's less of an eyesore at night
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    Larsen also helped me with my Dazzle setup, since the drivers for my model weren't online. I also helped dump that DVD with it, since I had a DVD drive.
  • GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs:
    And now pinnacle studio received a new update, and reset my my KEY, and he's trying to figure out why it did that.
    GameGenieLabs @ GameGenieLabs: And now pinnacle studio received a new update, and reset my my KEY, and he's trying to figure...