More than 1 Firmware on M3DS REAL?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by her0, Oct 5, 2009.

1. her0
    OP

her0 Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 5, 2009
    Gambia, The
    Hello,

first of all, i wanna say thank you to the everybody on this site, for hosting thoose great applications, firmwares, skins, etc..

My problem is:

I want to use the DSTwitter 1.5v on my M3 DS Real. Normaly, I have the sakura firmware, but DSTwitter won't work on that. So I tested the normal firmware, and it worked.
    Is there a way to have two firmwares on one card? (The sakura for video, mp3, etc... - as standart?) and the normal firmware for dstwitter?

You see, I'm new to that card. And I hope you can help me!

PS: my english isn't so well, because I'm from germany.

Have a nice day!

2. Chris_Skylock

Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Dec 26, 2008
    Philippines
    Sakura as 2 firmware - Sakura and Touchpod.

3. her0
    OP

her0 Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 5, 2009
    Gambia, The
    so I just need to download the touchpod firmware, and open it in the sakura like any other .nds application?

4. Fat D

Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

Nov 18, 2006
    Germany
    no, you need to use a "new" sakura, which will allow you to select whether to use Sakura or TouchPod on boot when you launch it while keeping A pressed.

5. her0
    OP

her0 Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 5, 2009
    Gambia, The
    at the moment I've got the "M3 Sakura v1.12+1 (US/EUR) FULL ENGLISH". So which sakura I'll need?

is that new sakura the same like "m3 triple loader"?

6. Fat D

Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

Nov 18, 2006
    Germany
    That thing is ancient. You will have the same in iSakuReal (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=175999), which can run Sakura (default), TouchPod (X) and iTouch (Y). But to be up to date, I suggest you use the new 1.42 Sakura (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=4808), which includes TouchPod selectable as mentioned in my previous post.

7. her0
    OP

her0 Newbie

Newcomer