Hacking modchipsaustralia.com trusted?

  • Thread starter Thread starter Punty
  • Start date Start date
  • Views Views 1,755
  • Replies Replies 7

Punty

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
hey im just wondering if it would be safe to buy a supercard dstwo from modchipsaustralia.com?

on the supercard website, they are listed as an official reseller so i can only assume that they are legit, but i dont want be paying by card until i can be certain :/
 
yeah i was thinking about ozmodchips but they're a good $13 more expensive.... and i would only get free shipping if i went in store to pick up (im local to them). however, instead of wasting petrol, i could save $2 and get overnight shipping from modchipsaustralia....

i guess my main question is, when the site is an authorised reseller, can they generally be trusted? i mean, they are listed on the supercard website as dealers just like ozmodchips and bamboogaming, so what are the chances that i will be out $60 with no supercard in the end???
 
To be honest, just because a site is on the official reseller list doesn't mean much. It means they've bought stock from the original team. Using the Ak2i as an example, there were sites on that list that started selling fakes because they started buying from other sources after being put on the list, and the other sources were fakes.

However we haven't seen a fake DSTwo, and if you do find they don't send you anything you can reverse the charge or whatever?
 
ended up going to ozmodchips in-store and bought it from there. thanks for the help everyone

~Tony
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum