MMM and AHBPROT

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by scooby74029, Nov 11, 2010.

Nov 11, 2010

MMM and AHBPROT by scooby74029 at 8:25 AM (1,735 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. scooby74029
    OP

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys had a few questions about ahbprot

    i have HBC 1.07 on my 4.2U Uneek nand and Hbc is installed to 61

    in MMM were it shows abhprot Enabled=?
    Disabled=?

    was wondering because when i reload to 58 from 61 in MMM the ahbprot flag is 61 000000000
    58 fffffffffffffff

    was just wondering what the f and 0 were and what can one do with this ahbprot ?
     
  2. wes11ph

    Member wes11ph GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    basement lvl-249
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    F means ABPHROT is enabled
     
  3. scooby74029
    OP

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the answer

    can anyone tell me what this ahbprot is good for

    Could I use it to launch usbloader gx or wiiflow?
     
  4. megazig

    Member megazig SU

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for making the sneek app scooby
     
  5. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    now im curious what megazig had to say [​IMG]
     
  6. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    AHBPROT is to acces directly the hardware without going from the IOSes
     
  7. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    correction
    all ios calls will still go trough ios; you just get most access to the hardware from ios and some hardware can indeed be accessed from ppc then (but afaik it still goes trough starlet first)
     
  8. qwertymodo

    Member qwertymodo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page