HackMii "No Vulnerable IOS Found" Error. All Solutions Seem to Fail.

paytondev

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello!
I am relatively new to Wii modding, but I'm starting off with a tricky one. I have been to what feels like every single place to ask about this, yet nobody has been able to help me yet. Upon booting HackMii with the Letterbomb, I get an error saying something along the lines of "No Vulnerable IOSes found." Before you link to the other thread talking about this issue, believe me, I've seen it. I seem to have seen every single blog post, tutorial, and Reddit thread about this issue, yet no solutions yet. I do not have access to Homebrew. Here is a list of what I have tried:
  • Wii System Format
  • ModMii HackMii solutions
  • Reinstalling:
    • IOS31v3608
    • IOS33v3608
    • IOS34v3608
    • IOS35v3608
    • IOS36v3608
    • IOS58v6176
  • Running various versions of HackMii Installer (0.8,1.0,1.2)
  • Wii System Update ("There are no updates available for this Wii since it already has the most current system software." and then prompts me to go to Wii Menu, which I've been told is not the correct behavior)
  • str2hax
  • Removing cIOSCorp/DARKCORP [THE EASY WAY] guide (Didn't have IOS236, and 249-254 seem to hang the console)
  • Multi-Mod Manager (RVL-003 wiimote just.. disconnects. can't get it to reconnect unless I leave MMM)
  • Completely reinstalling IOSes (IOS11,IOS20,IOS30,IOS40,IOS50,IOS52,IOS60,IOS70,IOS80 all failed with "Signature Check Failed -2011")
  • Installing cIOSes (all failed with "Signature Check Failed -2011"
  • DOP-Mii's "Install IOS36 w/FakeSign (fails - can't find any usable IOSes)