Might sound like a stupid question but...

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Herr_Noobien, Dec 6, 2010.

Dec 6, 2010
  1. Herr_Noobien
    OP

    Newcomer Herr_Noobien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe it's just me, but I think YSmenu is quite ugly although the game support is excellent (far better than Sakura). Comming from Sakura to this was a bit of a shock to be honest. Is there anyway to get a different GUI and use YSmenu to run the games? I read this guide (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=149734) but I'm not sure what it actually does or if it works on M3.
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    http://www.ndsthemes.com/themes/title/ysmenu
     
  3. Herr_Noobien
    OP

    Newcomer Herr_Noobien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the quick reply mate. I'm already using a wallpaper, but I'm talking about having a completely different interface. Basically, I want moonshell to run commercial roms using YSmenu (I think).
     
  4. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Oh.

    Well, that's no real problem with a DSTT. You'll find tutorials on that in the DSTT section. -- You just have to, well, change some stuff to get it working on your M3. [​IMG]
     
  5. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DScovered.
     
  6. Herr_Noobien
    OP

    Newcomer Herr_Noobien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    O...kay...Erm what exactly is DScovered, what does it look like and how do I use it :wtf:?
    I'm already running YSM3 6.40.
    Thanks
     
  7. Herr_Noobien
    OP

    Newcomer Herr_Noobien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    Had a look at DScovered (haven't tried it out yet). It looks good and it's similar to what I'm looking for, but I really like Moonshell 2. No one's tried to get roms to work with Moonshell 2 using YSmenu?
     
  8. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Because roms do not load on moon shell
     
  9. Herr_Noobien
    OP

    Newcomer Herr_Noobien Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page