Might as well. (Buying an Acekard 2i.)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Mages4ever, Mar 19, 2010.

Mar 19, 2010
  1. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Kay, I figure that my best bet on getting information would be to post my own thread with my own question(s).

    1. What's a good website for Canadians to buy Acekard 2i's from?

    2. How do the cheat files work o-o

    3. What's the difference between 1.3 and 1.4? I've seen on sites (such as Leetmod.com) charge extra to upgrade. Can you upgrade yourself?

    4. Wii Connectivity. Can you connect it to your Wii? (I.e. Pokemon to PBR)

    5. What are the odds that a game will NOT work on the card?

    Thanks for bearing with my uber noob questions. Have a great day [​IMG]
     


  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    1. RealHotStuff, 0ShippingZone, GBATemp recommended sites
    2. You place them on your MicroSD and enable them; they allow you to cheat
    3. The updated version will let you use the Acekard on a DSi with firmware 1.4 on it; you need a DSL/DS to do the update
    4. I think you can, not certain though
    5. New mainstream titles might not work, fixes are usually very fast
     
  3. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Dealextreme but they don't carry it anymore so you might as well get it from Leetmods.com
    2. They work in many files so don't worry about it !
    3. Yes you can upgrade yourself but if you're lazy you could always get them to do it [​IMG]
    4. That is a big yes ! but I think you gotta mess around with the settings/config.
    5. 99.99% Games work on this card and that ONLY will new games will not work this this card but AKAIO always has fast updates to make sure we have those games to play!
     
  4. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    1. I think Game By Game delivers to Canada as well. Kinda pricey but good shipping. (Change your country symbol!)

    2. The game codes are stored and retrieved from a single .dat file. You can replace the one in the firmware with the new one whenever there's an update. The cheats are configured within the menu.

    3. 1.4 is mostly just for blocking flashcarts, which is pointless seeing as most of them bypass that now. All flashcarts work on all DSi's.

    4. Yes, AKAIO now has built-in Wii connectivity. (At least, that's what I read. If not the M3 DS Real works with Wii)

    5. Pretty much any game will work.
     
  5. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    What?
     
  6. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    About the cheat thing, I meant, can I use my R4 urscheat.dat. Vagueness fail.
    One more question. How do I change my flag >
     
  7. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  8. dahem_kh_ff

    Newcomer dahem_kh_ff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    i ordered mine from modchipcentral.com
    its really good and fast
     
  9. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't work anymore.

    Acekard's can use usrcheat.dat so no problem there. If you want wii connectivity with pokemon use akaio (which you should anyways) and hold down x when it is loading.
    Go to my controls on the upper right of any page and fool around. [​IMG]
     
  11. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    READ the TEN+ topics based on this VERY SAME topic.

    Wynd
     
  12. Mr.Mysterio

    Member Mr.Mysterio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Qatar
    I guess they are out of stock? Or can you not order AK2i's from them?
     
  13. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Can't use that anymore.
     
  14. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I'm sorry that even though I asked for help on those threads, no one would answer me.

    modchipcentral.com (WTF IS THAT)

    So, any other places?

    And yes, I've checked out the deal extreme link. I guess people don't realize that if you check out, and click on the item, the page doesn't exist. So, don't assume that I don't check my stuff, because I do. That's the whole reason why I titled this thread as "Might as well."

    Any other Canadian places that you can recommend to me?
     
  15. olliepop2000

    Member olliepop2000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    North West UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there IS a method, i will give you a clue, volumerate.com, get SKU, use in dx
     
  16. Mr.Mysterio

    Member Mr.Mysterio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Qatar
    I was able to add it to my cart, so I guess it should be working?
     
  17. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They're just out of stock I'm assuming as that what it says on their website.
     
  18. Mother 3

    Newcomer Mother 3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    KU
    Country:
    United States
    For what it's worth, I ordered mine from ModChipCentral, and haven't had any problems. Shipping to the middle of America was very fast for a Canada-based company (5 days from order date), and I'd imagine it would be even quicker shipping to Canada. They are listed on the Acekard site as an offical distributor, so you can be assured they won't send you fakes. It was around $35 for a 2i + 4GB SDHC card. I highly recommend them.
     
  19. dan80315

    Member dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  20. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    And then, if you click on it from your cart, the page disappears.

    modchipcentral.com is some weirdo site for me o-o Sorry if I'm confusing you, but it says, "Absa Internet Banking"

    What's the shipping policy on 0shippingzone.com o-o
     

Share This Page