Metroid Prime Trilogy and cIOS38 rev 14, USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bobbarooskie, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is a 4.1 u and is soft modded with HBC, USB Loader GX, cIOS38 rev 14, NeoGamma 7.

    I'm trying to get all of the games on Metroid Prime Trilogy to work via USB Loader GX. I read that I need cIOS38 rev 15, is there a way to get all titles to work with cIOS38 14?

    Any help or suggestion would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance
     
  2. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    No since MP3 is on the second layer of the disc, you need a cIOS with DL-Support. Rev 14 doesn't support DL-Discs.
    MPT is a problem game, so if you really want to play it, go and buy it. It's really worth the money!!!
     
  3. gotchapt

    Member gotchapt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Portugal
    or just update to cios rev 15
     
  4. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    ^^

    but if he dumped/downloaded it with Rev 14 he would have to re-dump/download it again because it would break the second layer if im correct
     
  5. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    It's a problem game. You can only run it with alternative dol methods in hard difficulty.
    But i know, guys like you wanna have EVERYTHING and that for FREE.
     
  6. Ultralex

    Member Ultralex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Germany
    uuhm what about hermes cios?
     
  7. rolandpibb

    Member rolandpibb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    You have the exact same setup as me, and mine works (rev 14). You have to start a game on the main dol and save and then use each individual dol depending on which game you want to load.

    Which version of USBLoaderGX do you have? I'm @ 843
     
  8. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States

    No I pay for all of my Wii games [​IMG] Doesn't everyone?
     
  9. ceril

    Newcomer ceril Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    for those who dont have it. it will be 19.99 @ bestbuy from this coming sundays ad. I suggest you go pick it up. [​IMG]
     
  10. Kazooie77

    Newcomer Kazooie77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Or what you can do like everyone else is just use Trilogy for MP1 and 2 and install the MPC3 and have both. That what I do since MPC3 does not work well off the Trilogy iso.
     
  11. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    @ceril

    nice heads up, ran to the store, grabbed it. what a deal!
     
  12. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Hermes cIOS.

    End.
     

Share This Page