Hacking Mencoder.exe Error When Using BatchDPG

cebarbera

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hello all,

this is my first post. im new to moonshell and the R4, so i'm hoping someone here can help me out with my problem...

basically im trying to convert .flv files to .dpg using batchDPG for play on my R4. i've read some of the tutorials available on this site already, but i still cant seem to get the videos to work.

Here's what im running if it will help determine a fix:

R4 DS w/ latest firmware
moonshell (up to date)
latest version of batchDPG/ with AVIsynth installed
k-lite codec pack full ver. (installed this because ffdshow didn't work)
Windows Vista (cry...)

before when all i had was ffdshow installed batchDPG wouldn't even encode my file. now with k-lite installed it actually does convert to .dpg. the problem is this error i keep getting saying that mencoder.exe stopped working. could this be because of Vista, my codec settings, or something simple i missed?

Please bear in mind, im a complete newbie at this stuff, so any help that can be offered is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Edit: oh...and when i put the .dpg on my flash card despite the mencoder error my R4 locks up after trying to play it. I tried playing some preconverted .dpg files and they work fine.

Hogmeister

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
 could this be because of Vista, my codec settings, or something simple i missed?

Please bear in mind, im a complete newbie at this stuff, so any help that can be offered is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

well the one thing i CAN answer is that its definately no because of vista, i'm using Vista 64 and can use batchDPG no problem. I also do no have the k-lite codec pack so i'm going to presume something is messed up w/ your ffdshow somehow i dunno much more just figured i'd post and say its not vista so you don't go off and remove it and install XP just for batchDPG
smile.gif

cebarbera

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
***UPDATE***