megaman bn 5

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by mario41001, Dec 31, 2008.

Dec 31, 2008

megaman bn 5 by mario41001 at 6:24 PM (940 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it possible for a ds cartridge like megaman bn 5 to read the slot 2 ez flash 3 in 1 game which is also megaman bn 5 so when I start up bn 5 for the ds I can get bass cross and all that other stuff without cheating?

    hope this makes sense
     
  2. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    sound like you are trying what is done with the pokemon games to transfer data from a gba cart to ds cart. It should work best is to just try it out
     
  3. Sanderino

    Member Sanderino I guess you only know what you got 'till it's gone

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't think so ... Because it's not the original cartridge and there are 2 other games on it ..
     
  4. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    It should work.
    At least, MegamanZX + MegamanZero work with 3in1
     
  5. JoseGabriel

    Newcomer JoseGabriel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes. Not because it's not the original cartridge it won't work.
     
  6. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    DS-gba linkage works through the nor of a 3 in 1, however if the linkage requires reading to/from the gba save file you must make sure your save file is raw(the format sav files have when you rip them from your gba cartridge) or that you sram patch the DS game too(to my knowledge attempts to make an sram patch for ds games have only been done for pokemon d/p)
     

Share This Page