Homebrew Mega Man X w/ snemulds .6a

superflyingfly

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Just a question about the mega man rom i have. I downloaded the v1.1 Mega Man X since people say it's working perfectly, but some v1.1 roms are a little bad they say.

The rom I'm using works fine except: each time i get an armor power up it does not carry over, and save states freeze the game when loading them (like before bosses).

Is this a problem with everyone or just a bad rom?

Thanks in advance..! ..hopefully =p
 

Smef

The GbaTemp Hitchhiker
Former Staff
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
1,076
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Researching for The Guide
Website
www.smefworks.com
XP
236
Country
United States
I haven't played it much on my DS, but it looks like it works mostly fine other than some sound and minor graphics bugs. X2 and X3 are unplayable, unfortunately.
frown.gif


(but that's why I have the gamecube MMX collection, right?
biggrin.gif
)

EDIT: Upon going and playing it based on your report, I found the same bug to be happening. I beat chill penguin and was returned to the level select screen without the abilities and armor gained, and the level was not completed. How disappointing.
 

superflyingfly

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Ya ive tried googling for the patch and i found 1 but the link there was dead as well!

this site says the water level is unplayable and gives u the beaten code for it: http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/SNES_Advance_...tibility_List#M

so thats a little help there.. also tells u that u need the patch to play.. but no link!

edit: found this
6F98885D|Mega Man X (DarkCube IPS)|4000018|40000|BB0|B6|1E|0|A4=42,38161=EAEAEAEA
but i cant find the program to encode that into or w/e.
 

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
4,443
Trophies
1
Age
32
Location
Georgia
XP
693
Country
United States
Here's four possible Game Genie codes that should do the same thing as that SNES Advance patch. I dunno which one is correct, so try them one at a time.

XX61-0D9A
XX61-1D9A
XX61-5D0A
XX7F-D9B4

You can also just open the rom with a hex editor and go to hex location 38161 (38361 if your SNES rom has a header on it) and replace that value and the 3 after it with "EA". Don't worry about the "A4=42" part of the text file.

Although I don't think that that's going to do anything. These patches are being applied on the already-patched rom. If you don't have Darkcube's IPS patch file in the first place, it won't make a difference.
 

sloanesky

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
24
Country
United States
The problem is that the game will randomly stop when a shot is reflected (or shortly after getting the dash upgradE), say stage is complete, and then send me back to the original city stage without any upgrades or weapons other than the X-buster. Same thing happens if I beat the water stage.

The patched rom fixes this, yes?
 

xxRAG3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2009
Messages
360
Trophies
0
XP
89
Country
United States
I heard from a friend of mine about that issue, it means you have a bad rom. A lot of MM games don't work anyways (man, i really wanted to try X3)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Although the wax of a candle could probably be melted down and repurposed with a fresh wick...