Mariokart Wii blackscreen

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Flame, Mar 23, 2012.

Mar 23, 2012

Mariokart Wii blackscreen by Flame at 5:52 PM (1,491 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    hi guys, when i trying to play Mario kart wii but i get a "Exception (DSI) occurred" error. i have the latest d2x which is 8 installed. im on 4.3

    I have tried all the backups available know to man.

    I have read it can be because of IOS36, not sure if i have IOS36 or not.

    why am i getting this error and why isn't it not playing the game?

    ive searched all over the net and ive come to the conclusion that i need to create a thread.
     
  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you got anything plugged into the wii remote? If you have, take it out and see if that works.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    i dont have anything plugged into the wii remote.
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Is it a retail disc, disc backup, or USB backup? Is Mario Kart Wii the only game giving you issues? It sounds to me like a bad file. Perhaps get the backup from another location and try again.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    how are you loading the game? (ie. what loader?)

    what specific cIOS are you using to load the game (including base IOS)?
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    its a USB backup, yeah Mario Kart Wii is the only game gives a issue.

    im loading the game with USB Loader GX, but ive tried Wiiflow and Configurable USB Loader too both blank too.

    im not too sure about this question but ive installed all the d2x wads which you can get from the google code page. im embarrassed to say im not sure what base IOS is.


    EDIT: ive just tested super mario galaxy i get a black screen with that too, but new super mario wii, The Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword and donkey kong returns works fine.
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    go to ModMii's download page 4, and type "rec" to select only the recommended cIOSs, then install them, then try again
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    i did that, the problem is still the same, same games working, same games not working.
     
  9. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    bad dump. find an iso somewhere or just make your own rip but taking your wii disc and ripping it from cfg loader
    edit: since you liked this did it work?
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    nah it still doesn't work, my dump doesn't work and tried different dumps. and it still didn't work. any other ideas?

    should I show the error image. my Wii is the new model.
     
  11. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried formatting the drive with the games on? When my wii had problems loading games from usb, I formatted the drive, copied the games back over and it worked.
     
  12. Flame
    OP

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    i formatted the drive, and i still get the problem, same error.
     

Share This Page