Mario Kart WFC problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Kaphis, Jan 18, 2007.

Jan 18, 2007

Mario Kart WFC problem by Kaphis at 6:54 AM (866 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Kaphis
    OP

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    We have 3 M3simply users and 1 supercard user.

    We all start the game fine but in the middle of the second race, 2 users would drop out (1 M3 user and 1 supercard user).

    I tried to play 1 on 1 wiht the supercard user and they also disconnected...

    anyone expereicend this before?..I know them, they arn't doing this because they don't want the lost
     
  2. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How you connecting to the wifi service? I found that my wireless router would drop the connection every so often. With the nintendo dongle I've never been disconnected yet.
     
  3. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Also, how far away from these other players are you? What are their internet connection speeds? There are so many different reasons you all cannot play together.
     
  4. Kaphis
    OP

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    we all live in the same city~ um...everyone was chatting in an MSN box so our internet connection didn't drop all together. I don't know how much bandwidth mario kart uses though..also~ this happened twice in a roll, during the second race. We are all usin routers and shaw internet high speed
     
  5. Parsaw

    Member Parsaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Rocklin, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I used to drop out of races too. Change your routers mbps thing to 2.

    I don't know exactly what its called, but if they search in their wireless routers settings, then there should be some sort of drop down menu with options such as 1mbps, 2mbps, 3mbps, and so on. Change it to 2.

    I can't remebmer if I read it on nintendo's WFC site, or was told by Nintendo's WFC tech support over the phone, I just remember hearing it, trying it, and it working.
     
  6. Kaphis
    OP

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    2mbps... isn't that slow?..
     
  7. capt.fruitcake

    Newcomer capt.fruitcake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Xanadu
    Country:
    Netherlands
    jip and how would all the other wireless users feel in your network.
     
  8. Kaphis
    OP

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    slow?.....2mbps o.o......thats really really slow
     

Share This Page