Mario Kart Not working for me

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by immyh, Apr 7, 2008.

Apr 7, 2008

Mario Kart Not working for me by immyh at 11:40 PM (2,105 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Guys cant get it to work i have my firmware at 1.9s but get the unautorized hardware detected. anyone have any ideas on how to get past this. i have a pal wii with latest update.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh by the way i burnt it to a normal dvd-r disc good qaulity. So what have i done wrong it did run an update is that an issue?
     
  3. MCorbet

    Newcomer MCorbet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Netherlands
    mjust reburn it at diferent speeds en media. It must work.
     
  4. trOublie

    Newcomer trOublie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok. this happend here too ! Burned in 8x in a good media but got the #001.(srry for my english)
    What i did (and dont know why worked):
    Booted freeloader and tried to run the same disc that was givin me error, and worked! No #001 after that, and no need to boot freeloader everytime. Dont know why, but this worked for me.

    Wii 3.2E + wiikey 1.9s with dev mode on and block mode on.
     
  5. Bilbotorm

    Newcomer Bilbotorm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Burn on +R , or change -R brand, or change speed
     
  6. tredes

    Member tredes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Australia
    were did u guys get the rip from? is it available to download?? any links??

    thanks
     
  7. duncans_pumpkin

    Newcomer duncans_pumpkin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im betting its a bad burn
     
  8. MrKuenning

    Member MrKuenning GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Alaska
    Country:
    United States
    8X never works for me, I use 4x and I get 100%
     
  9. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers guys will give the freeloader option a go. However i should add i cant get my new 1.4 config disk to load either i get the disc read error. Also when i upgraded my wii to 1.9s i didnt get the homer sound at the end. Does this mean anything?

    Posts merged

    Kinda weird thou that the fact its detecting the wiikey is because of a bad burn. Is that normal?
     
  10. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    by the way where can i get freeloader from?
     
  11. MCorbet

    Newcomer MCorbet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Freeloader can be found on the net. It is only 2.5 MB. Just googel it [​IMG]
     
  12. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thought id give an update. Downloaded freeloader but now cant get that too work all i get is a humming sound and blurry lines going across teh screen twice. Then i try to run teh disk and i get a black screen. I really appreciate all the help by the way.

    Cheeers again.
     
  13. immyh
    OP

    Newcomer immyh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    before someone calls me stupid i just worked out thats whats supposed to happen so i let teh blurry lines go across then ejected and put in Mario Kart still no luck thou [​IMG] got teh dreaded #001 device detected come up.


    Posts merged

    before someone calls me stupid i just worked out thats whats supposed to happen so i let teh blurry lines go across then ejected and put in Mario Kart still no luck thou [​IMG] got teh dreaded #001 device detected come up.
     

Share This Page