1. Sportsmaniac1322

    Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    United States
    How is this useful at all? Narnin basically has every code you can think of for every game out there! And even if he did miss one (hasn't in all the game's I've played) you can easily put it in. He even gives instructions on how to do it. Pointless...
     
  2. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    you could place the file anywhere as long as you choose that file as your cheat txt

    you could post what inside your game.txt looks like and ppl could see if there's anything wrong
     
  3. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,202
    Country:
    United States
    *Feels that I'm abuot to get smacked for this thread necro...*

    but I do have a question... I got a txt database to work on my iTouchDS which makes it a TON easier. Is there a way to add comments for cheats? like so in my list I'll see on the iTouchDS

    Press select to use Infinite money
    [ ] Infinite money


    I tried doing it like
    [Press Select to use infinite money]
    [Infinite Money]
    codes here blahblahblah

    but it only shows the "Infinite money" cheat with a checkbox in my iTouchDS. any thoughts?

    And once again, I'm sorry for the thread necro!! [​IMG]
     
  4. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    well, the iTouch could display up to ~60 characters on cheat descriptions

    you could use
    [Infinite Money, Press Select to use infinite money]
    code

    or if you something longer than 60+ characters

    {blah blah blah}
    [Infinite Money]
    code

    or

    {blah blah blah}
    {blah blah blah blah}
    [Infinite Money]
    code

    or


    [Infinite Money]
    code

    or



    [Infinite Money]
    code
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,202
    Country:
    United States
    ill have to test those out, thanks [​IMG]

    the (very annoying) way i currently have it set up is along the lines of...

    [Don't use cheats with an "X" in front of them]

    [X-Description]

    [Cheat name]
    whatever code

    moremoremore

    and it shows like

    []Dont use cheats with an "X" in front of them
    []X-Description
    []Cheat name

    so it works but is annoying lol... once again thanks bunches! i almost lost my microsd card at the library today, i left it in a computer... thank god no one stole it lol
     
  6. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    looks normal to me... as [ ] will tell it that it's a code selection..so use { } or < >
     
  7. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,202
    Country:
    United States
    i tried it with a {} and it works! thanks a million!
     
  8. DarkMega NT Warr

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Also, in case anyone else had problems with their M3 DS Real not recognizing the codes in the .txt and are on a Mac, make sure it is encoded for Windows when you're saving like this:

    [​IMG]

    (BTW, I was saving in TextMate in case anyone was wondering).
     
  9. Issac Ukiba

    Issac Ukiba Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    can you do folders with this format?
     
  10. varkarrus

    varkarrus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, this isn't working for me. I typed in everything, saved it as a txt, went to the game's "Select Cheat Button", and selected my cheat file. I hit Select Cheats, and there aren't any.

    Code:
    Game ID: CPUE D074D1B3
    
    [Any Pokemon]
    94000130 FDFF0000
    62101D40 00000000
    B2101D40 00000000
    D9000000 00111D10
    C0000000 0000000C
    DC000000 00000004
    D6000000 000233E8
    D1000000 00000000
    C0000000 0000000A
    D6000000 000233E8
    D2000000 00000000
    94000130 FEFF0000
    62101D40 00000000
    B2101D40 00000000
    D9000000 00111D10
    C0000000 0000000C
    D6000000 000233E8
    DC000000 00000004
    D2000000 00000000
    94000130 FFFB0000
    62101D40 00000000
    B2101D40 00000000
    DA000000 00111D10
    D4000000 00002400
    D3000000 00000000
    D7000000 020738D4
    D2000000 00000000
    
    [Easy capture]
    94800004 00000000
    9224a948 00004280
    1224a948 00002801
    d2000000 00000000
    
    [Oak's Letter]
    94000130 FCFF0000
    B2101D40 00000000
    0000B5D4 00000009
    D2000000 00000000
    
    [Azure Flute]
    94000130 FCFF0000
    B2101140 00000000
    0000B5D4 0000000A
    D2000000 00000000
    
    [Member's Pass]
    94000130 FCFF0000
    B2101D40 00000000
    0000B5D4 00000008
    D2000000 00000000
    
    [Manaphy Egg]
    94000130 FCFF0000
    B2101D40 00000000
    0000B5D4 00000007
    D2000000 00000000
    
    [end]
     
  11. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    are you using it on Sakura 1.4x? since Sakura 1.4x doesn;t support txt cheat files, you can rename the file extension .txt to .dht to make it work under Sakura 1.4x
     
  12. varkarrus

    varkarrus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    It's 1.43. Renaming things doesn't work like that on my computer, because it doesn't show the file extension.

    Should I update Sakura?
     
  13. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    none of the Sakura 1.4x supports txt cheat files
    no problem if you can;t view or edit file extensions on your computer

    when saving the txt file, choose File>Save As>choose Save as type: All Files (*.*)
    then save the file as filename.dht
     
  14. varkarrus

    varkarrus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
  15. Bently

    Bently GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm, nice but this is pretty easy xD. I guess it's good for newbies who aren't even a bit tech savvy ^^.
    While you're at it add the .xml cheat file which is also supported by M3 Real/iZero:



    *Insert name of custom codelist*

    *Insert name of custom game*
    *Insert Game ID*
    *Insert date of cheat OPTIONAL*

    *Insert Name of cheat*
    *Insert Code for cheat*




    Be sure to 'Save As' a 'All files' type and at the extension of document
    type .xml.

    EDIT: There should be indents that arent there for some reason..
     
  16. blade7115

    blade7115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    hey man, when i make a cheat file it works, but when i make another one for another game all of a sudden when i click on check nds file so i can use the cheats it freezes, games i dont have cheats made for work though, i dont get wats hapening.
     
  17. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,733

    so its the same thing but *.dht?

    i think we need to make m3 team add real time cheats.
     
  18. blade7115

    blade7115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    dude can u answer pplz?or any1 else? not all txt files seem to work...i wanna make one for call of duty mobilized but it doesnt work, new super mario works fine but Cod doesnt? help plz?
     
  19. dsrules

    OP dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,885
    Country:
    highlight all your cheats in notepad and make sure that there are no spaces at the end of each line
     
  20. danijeljames

    danijeljames Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:

    You need something like the R4 Cheat Editor to get the Game ID out of a ROM.

    You can DOWNLOAD here.

    Click Tools->Get Game ID from ROM

    That will help you out!
    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [tutorial], Making, cheat