major problem, need help!!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dark_wolf, May 9, 2009.

May 9, 2009
  1. dark_wolf
    OP

    Newcomer dark_wolf Newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Wangaratta, Vic
    Country:
    Australia
    i need help. when i try to go into a game on my acekard2, it will freeze on the "loading" screen, i have tryed everything, a new micro SD card, reformated my micro SD card reloaded everything but it still freezes, some one HELP, I have searced the internet which providide no help, i have had my acekard2 for almsot a year now, never had any problem untill now, the only thing i think it could be is the acekard it's self i need help, i do not want to buy a new one unless i have no other option. i can't play my games, the only games that works about 50% of the time is are 16mb - 32mb roms (all my good games are gigger). I need help [​IMG] SOMEONE HELP!!!

    I would like to thank klopfdreh for his contribution but it was no help, even with the AKAIO v1.4.1 PROPER *Repack* i still had the same problem, the games will not finish loading. If anyone has even the slightest idea of how i might be able to fix it or have had this same problem then till me please.

    it just says Acekard2 on the Acekard itself so i think it is one of the originals, can you help?
     
  2. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It's called a SEARCH BUTTON!!!!! LEARN TO USE IT!

    There is only ONE solution. Use AKAIO and the latest loader.
     
  3. Hopawarty

    Banned Hopawarty Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Oz
    Country:
    Australia
    New loaders.
     
  4. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    There is a repacked version in the downloadsection > firmeware > Acekard > Unofficial Firmwares > AKAIO v1.4.1 PROPER *Repack* 05/04/09 - try this and read the instructions!
     
  5. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    931
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    If your micro SD won't load you have the same case as me with 2 of my Micro SD Cards. The Micro SD is now dead. You could try reformating with the Panasonic reformater, but I'm not sure.
    The "Dead" micro SD cards open up normally in Windows using my old R4DS Micro SD Reader but the ones that came with the AK2i does not.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    you said "acekard2." do you have the old ak2, the new 2.1 (if so which color pcb) or the 2i? there is a different answer for each. what type of msd do you have. what is the name brand, what size is it and if it is sdhc what class is it?

    -another world
     

Share This Page