M3Real Perfect bundle question

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Satangel, Feb 23, 2008.

Feb 23, 2008

M3Real Perfect bundle question by Satangel at 2:52 PM (1,306 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have received my M3Real Perfect bundle.
    This is what I got:

    - M3Real
    - Rumble Pack
    - GBA Expansion Pack

    I was wondering where my RAM pack is.
    I ordered the package with the RAM pack in, but I dont have it.
    Is it maybe in my Rumble Pack? or in my GBA pack?
     
  2. snowmiles

    Newcomer snowmiles Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Estonia
    gba expansion = ram pack
     
  3. SavageWaffle

    Member SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Im PRETTY sure the Rumble Pak has the RAM.
     
  4. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Here's the thing:
    I downloaded the Opera Browser, and patched it for the M3.
    I tried it, and when I tried to run the browser, it said that I should insert the memory pack.
    Ive tried it with the Rumble and the GBA, and they both gave me that error...
     
  5. Chedderknight

    Member Chedderknight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    if i remember correctly, the Perfect bundle only includes the Rumble and the GBA expansion, while the Rumble Ram bunble is a single slot 2 rumble/ram pak, and then you got the regular rumble pak edition.
     
  6. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    With the Perfect Bundle you will need to use the GBA expansion for the browser.
     
  7. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ive done some research, and I found how to get my GBA expansion work as a RAM pack.
    Now the Opera Browser works perfectly [​IMG]
    I havent tested it with other RAM homebrews though, hopefully they work too.
     

Share This Page